Colourspace Hugh Hardie

Cover Colourspace

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Das Album enthält Albumcover Booklet (PDF)


Formate & Preise

FormatPreisIm WarenkorbKaufen
FLAC 44.1 $ 8,50
  • 1Love Troubles04:13
  • 2She Moves03:49
  • 3Dusty Keys04:08
  • 4Emerald City05:15
  • 5Talk The Talk04:30
  • 6Shades Of Blue04:44
  • 7Camera Obscura05:59
  • 8Reflection04:47
  • 9Distance04:39
  • 10Viridian04:20
  • 11Fireflies03:50
  • 12Sound System Dub04:28
  • 13Closeness04:36
  • Total Runtime59:18

Info zu Colourspace

Hugh Hardie’s smooth moving, funk and soul-spirited drum & bass has been making waves since he signed exclusively to leading D+B imprint Hospital Records in 2014. The Cambridge-born turned Bristol-living producer has been a busy man since his popular ‘City Soul’ EP. Now his growing repertoire is only getting bigger with his highly anticipated debut long player ‘Colourspace’ that’s filled with liquid rollers, jazzy riffs, and feel-good flavours.

Staying true to that funk and soul delivery are tracks ‘Love Troubles’ and ‘She Moves’ – featuring up and comers GLXY – with rising drums and full-bodied basslines. Another collaborative effort comes from Shogun Audio signees Pola & Bryson in ‘Emerald City’ with sweetening doubled-up melodies and lush liquid roll-outs.

Diving into deeper D+B spaces, ‘Talk The Talk’ and ‘Closeness’ bring a cosmic energy to the mix. ‘Camera Obscura’ ft Maverick Soul highlights Hugh’s passion for percussions in parallel with ‘Shades Of Blue’ that touches on micro funk movements with clicky drums bringing a more minimalistic nature than Hugh’s regular rhythms.

For several years, Hugh has been making regular appearances across Europe and the UK for the world-renowned events brand Hospitality and is no stranger to lighting up packed dance-floors no matter the venue size. This summer you can catch him drawing from his collection at Glastonbury festival, Secret Garden Party and Sun & Bass, to name a few.

Hugh Hardie, dj, producer

Hugh Hardie
Bristol-based drum & bass producer and DJ, Hugh Hardie was first brought to the attention of Hospital Records with his track ‘Tearing Me Apart’. It was received incredibly and thus included in the celebratory Hospital ‘We Are 18’ compilation at the start of 2014.

Hugh’s smooth sounds are inspired by an eclectic mix of styles, from the trademark rolling style of Hospital veterans High Contrast, Nu:Tone and Logistics, all the way to neo-soul and R&B artists Eryka Badu and Musiq Soulchild.

Hugh Hardie has truly perfected the art of the liquid roller. His soulful production has rightly gained him support from some of the scene’s major players and his high octane DJing has secured him spots on some of the most exciting line-ups around Europe.

Since signing to Hospital Records exclusively in 2015 Hugh Hardie’s debut: ‘City Soul’ EP delivered everything we hold dear about this promising talent. Four tracks, filled with uplifting summer sounds blend soulful jungle elements and jazz seamlessly to create an exciting and gorgeous sound.

His debut album ‘Colourspace’ was dropped on the 26th of May 2017 and is truly exceptional. Jazzy riffs, exquisite percussion and feel-good flavours, what’s not to love? With tracks featuring Pola & Bryson, GLXY, and Maverick Soul, he featured with numerous fellow emerging artists, keen to support and develop his own sound in unison with his peers.

Booklet für Colourspace

© 2010-2019 HIGHRESAUDIO