Eotvos: DoReMi, Speaking Drums & Cello concerto grosso Midori

Cover Eotvos: DoReMi, Speaking Drums & Cello concerto grosso

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Das Album enthält Albumcover Booklet (PDF)


Formate & Preise

FormatPreisIm WarenkorbKaufen
FLAC 48 $ 15,70
  • Eotvos: DoReMi, Violin Concerto No. 2
  • 1I. First Movement07:19
  • 2II. Second Movement05:58
  • 3III. Third Movement08:32
  • Cello concerto grosso
  • 4I. First Movement10:30
  • 5II. Second Movement06:27
  • 6III. Third Movement09:58
  • Speaking Drums
  • 7I. Tanzlied / Dance Songs04:42
  • 8II. Nonsens Songs07:18
  • 9III. Passacaglia10:19
  • Total Runtime01:11:03

Info zu Eotvos: DoReMi, Speaking Drums & Cello concerto grosso

Staraufgebot: Peter Eötvös dirigiert hier drei seiner Konzerte mit Solisten von Weltrang: Midori spielt das ihr gewidmete Violinkonzert DoReMi, Jean- Guihen Queras ist der Solist des Cello Concerto Grosso, bei dem ein Trialog zwischen Solocello, Cello-Sektion und ganzem Orchester stattfindet. Das spektakuläre Speaking Drums bildet den Abschluss und gleichzeitig den Höhepunkt der Einspielung. Unglaublich wie Martin Grubinger mit einzelnen Instrumentalisten des Orchesters Verbindung aufnimmt und das Werk in hochvirtuosen Polyrhythmen enden lässt.

Jean-Guihen Queyras, Cello
Midori, Violine
Martin Grubinger, Gesang, Percussion
Orchestre Philharmonique de Radio France
Peter Eötvös, Dirigent

The violinist Midori is a visionary artist, activist, and educator whose unique career has been dedicated to exploring and building connections between music and the human experience.

As a leading concert violinist for over 35 years, Midori regularly transfixes audiences around the world, combining graceful precision and intimate expression. Among many significant associations, she has performed with the London, Chicago, and San Francisco Symphony Orchestras, the Sinfonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks, the Berlin and Vienna Philharmonics, and the Mahler Chamber Orchestra. She has collaborated with such outstanding musicians as Claudio Abbado, Leonard Bernstein, Emanuel Ax, Zubin Mehta, Christoph Eschenbach, Mariss Jansons, Paavo Järvi, Omer Meir Wellber, Yo-Yo Ma, and Susanna Mälkki.

Midori’s diverse discography, released by Sony Classical, Ondine, and Onyx, includes recordings of Bloch, Janáček, and Shostakovich sonatas, and a Grammy Award-winning recording of Hindemith’s Violin Concerto with Christoph Eschenbach conducting the NDR Symphony Orchestra. Her traversal of the complete Bach Sonatas and Partitas for Solo Violin was filmed for DVD at Köthen Castle and was released by Accentus.

Midori is deeply committed to furthering humanitarian and educational goals. She has founded and manages several non-profit organizations, including Midori & Friends, which provides music programs for New York City youth and communities, and MUSIC SHARING, a Japan-based foundation that brings both western classical and Japanese music traditions into young lives by presenting programs in schools, institutions, and hospitals. In recognition of such commitments, she serves as a United Nations Messenger of Peace.

Midori was born in Osaka in 1971 and began her violin studies with her mother, Setsu Goto, at an early age. In 1982, the conductor Zubin Mehta invited the then 11-year-old Midori to perform with the New York Philharmonic in the orchestra’s annual New Year’s Eve concert, helping to lay the foundation for her resulting career.

Midori plays the 1734 Guarnerius del Gesù “ex-Huberman”. She uses four bows – two by Dominique Peccatte, one by François Peccatte, and one by Paul Siefried.

Booklet für Eotvos: DoReMi, Speaking Drums & Cello concerto grosso

© 2010-2022 HIGHRESAUDIO