Renegades Equilibrium

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Label: Nuclear Blast

Genre: Rock

Subgenre: Metal

Interpret: Equilibrium

Das Album enthält Albumcover

Entschuldigen Sie bitte!

Sehr geehrter HIGHRESAUDIO Besucher,

leider kann das Album zurzeit aufgrund von Länder- und Lizenzbeschränkungen nicht gekauft werden oder uns liegt der offizielle Veröffentlichungstermin für Ihr Land noch nicht vor. Wir aktualisieren unsere Veröffentlichungstermine ein- bis zweimal die Woche. Bitte schauen Sie ab und zu mal wieder rein.

Wir empfehlen Ihnen das Album auf Ihre Merkliste zu setzen.

Wir bedanken uns für Ihr Verständnis und Ihre Geduld.


  • 1Renegades - A Lost Generation04:32
  • 2Tornado04:28
  • 3Himmel und Feuer04:19
  • 4Path of Destiny (feat. The Butcher Sisters)03:39
  • 5Moonlight04:53
  • 6Kawaakari - The Periphery of the Mind04:46
  • 7Johnny B04:04
  • 8Final Tear04:27
  • 9Hype Train (feat. Julie Elven)04:18
  • 10Rise of the Phoenix07:06
  • Total Runtime46:32

Info zu Renegades

Renegades was recorded and produced throughout the period of September 2018 until March 2019 by the band and Swedish producer Robin Leijon. It is the first EQUILIBRIUMalbum to feature Skar with his clean vocals and Skadi Rosehurst on synths.

"We can't wait to return with new music after 3 years! Musically as well as lyrically Renegades has definitely become our most uncompromising and personal album to date. We are especially proud of the introduction of our new members: Skadi has been one of the driving forces behind Equilibrium for many years now. She has mainly been responsible for artwork, designs, musical and lyrical input and will now support us live on the synths in a few months’ time. Skar, on the other hand, has become a completely new part of the Equilibrium family. Some of you might already know him from his work on YouTube as SkarProductions. On the current album he gave us outstanding additional (clean) vocals as well as bass tracks - the logical consequence was that he joined us permanently. So there's a lot going on with us right now. At the same time we want to say a big thank you to Makki who smashed the bass live for us during the past 2.5 years. You rock! We love to develop further; standing still would be our inner death. So you can be curious about what's coming!" (René Berthiaume)


Equilibrium are:

Sissel Vera Pettersen
is a Norwegian vocalist (now based in Copenhagen) who for the last ten years has been co-leading groups and/or recording with the likes of Theo Bleckmann, Trondheim Jazz Orchestra and Toumani Diabaté; in 2010 she was nominated for a Danish Grammy for best jazz vocal album. Her style combines a cool, sensuous timbre with techniques inspired by a wide range of folk music and non-western cultures, even birdsong, often morphed through looping and other live electronics (e.g. the 'bass' lines in 'Silverise,' created using an octaviser). Her song 'A Word' (with lyrics by her boyfriend Carl Martin Faurby) is an imagistic evocation of relatedness and separation, its meanings sparked by the text's cycling juxtapositions.

Joachim Badenhorst
is Belgian but has spent the last two years based mostly in Brooklyn, recording with guitarist Ryan Blotnick (Everything Forgets) on Songlines, working with Tony Malaby but also as a member of the Han Bennink Trio, developing new American collaborations while continuing to co-lead groups in Europe. His elegant yet pungent playing reflects an interest in 'music that is hard to catch or corner...early Dave Douglas, Tim Berne, Dans les Arbres, Godspeed You Black Emperor, Zorn, Braxton, Threadgill, and doom bands like Sunn O))).'

Mikkel Ploug
Danish guitarist, Equilibrium's main composer, also leads the Mikkel Ploug Group (featuring Mark Turner) and Trio and has three CDs on Fresh Sound. His guitars knit together sonic and harmonic space and provide rhythmic impetus. His 'Running Through Fields Theme' features fingerpicked guitar, a new technique for this group, suggesting folky roots and a continuing admiration for Ben Monder. 'Walking Voices' and 'Addicted to Changes' are longer, multi-sectional pieces that rise to raucous, near-rapturous heights of group expression.

Dieses Album enthält kein Booklet

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO