Never Can Say Goodbye - A Tribute to Michael Jackson (Remixed and Remastered) Bob Baldwin

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Label: City Sketches Inc

Genre: Instrumental

Subgenre: Piano

Interpret: Bob Baldwin

Das Album enthält Albumcover


Formate & Preise

FormatPreisIm WarenkorbKaufen
FLAC 44.1 $ 10,00
  • 1Bad05:13
  • 2Human Nature05:22
  • 3The Girl is Mine05:15
  • 4Billie Jean05:10
  • 5I Can't Help It06:25
  • 6I'll Be There04:15
  • 7Prodigious05:12
  • 8Lady in My Life05:39
  • 9Let Me Show You the Way to Go04:45
  • 10She's out of My Life05:32
  • 11Don't Say Goodbye02:27
  • 12Never Can Say Goodbye06:09
  • 13I Wanna Be Where You Are06:07
  • Total Runtime01:07:31

Info zu Never Can Say Goodbye - A Tribute to Michael Jackson (Remixed and Remastered)

June 25th, 2009 - the day that rocked the music world with the tragic death of the King Of Pop, will mark a day of celebration of the life of Michael Jackson with the release of Bob Baldwin's 'Never Can Say Goodbye', a fitting title to this thoughtful collection of past to present Jackson hits from contemporary jazz pioneer, Pianist/Arranger Bob Baldwin and speaks of the sentiment felt by millions of fans worldwide. Radio promotions as well as a pre-produced radio special, will be made available for broadcast on June 25th across the terrestrial, satellite, internet jazz radio spectrum, including Baldwin s own 'NewUrbanJazz Lounge' radio program.

Having received the blessing of the Jackson estate, and as a follow up to previous Jackson hits on previous discs, 'Goodbye' is the first jazz record to pay homage to MJ and boasts a sterling handpicked collection of Jackson classics served up Baldwin style. This stirring and feel good tribute to all the man was and the influence he had across the musical spectrum, features original Baldwin reads on the early Jackson 5 hit, 'I ll Be There', Jackson and McCartney s 'The Girl Is Mine', the laid back and soul drenched 'Lady In My Life' (from the 'Thriller' vaults) to the funky side with unique touches on 'Bad' and the Gamble and Huff classic 'Let Me Show You The Way Go', and the highly infectious title track, featuring a cameo appearance from the late guitarist Chuck Loeb.

Bob Baldwin, piano

Bob Baldwin
New York native Bob Baldwin has recorded on six of the seven inhabitable continents, and while Antarctica is not on his recording bucket list, his international list, including Dubai, Brazil, South Africa, Spain, UK, Canada, is quite impressive. "Whether it's a crowd of 30,000 or a small restaurant of 60, I refuse to rob my audience of great music and a good experience", says Baldwin.

His 'theme' projects of Stevie Wonder, Thom Bell and Michael Jackson have all charted mightily on the Billboard Jazz charts, all hitting in the top 15.

His latest releases "Never Can Say Goodbye" and "Never out Of Season", were both remixed and remastered in the spirit of hi-def. Whereas older recordings would peak at the average 16-bit maximum, Bob is trying to push the envelope in re-tracking some of the music in 24-bit (and sometimes 32-bit mode).

What's next? Well...funny you should ask. Bob Baldwin will be releasing another cool theme project of a very special music group...stay tuned.

The Brazilian-American Soundtrack (2016) was his 22nd disc, and is a fantastic journey through Rio, Ipanema Beach, Atlanta and New York City and showcases original music, plus music from legendary writers and artists like Djavan, Ivan Lins and Antonio Carlos Jobim.

Also, check out his 23rd disc, "The Gift of Christmas", featuring Marcus Anderson and Corvina Nielsen, released in 2016.

Dieses Album enthält kein Booklet

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO