Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Das Album enthält Albumcover


Formate & Preise

FormatPreisIm WarenkorbKaufen
FLAC 48 $ 11,00
  • 1Metamorphosen15:48
  • 2Radiant Sunset08:48
  • 3Junctions for Restlessness14:00
  • 4Bewegung10:16
  • Total Runtime48:52

Info zu Eastern Influence

The album is Rasmus Henriksen's third in his own name, and the first with Polymetrum Ensemble. A new 7 piece jazz ensemble based in Odense, Denmark, with some of the best musicians from the area. The band gave their first concert in 2019, where they performed Eastern Influence at Jazzclub Dexter in Odense

Eastern Influence is a suite in 4 parts composed by Rasmus Henriksen, and played by Polymetrum Ensemble. A jazz septet from Odense, Denmark featuring some of the best players from the area.

"The inspiration for this album comes from the many great jazz recordings made behind the Iron Curtain in the 60s and 70s. A composers imaginary travel through time, picking up inspiration for his own music. My intention has not been to imitate the music, but rather to use it as a starting point for my own compositions. The result is a suite in 4 parts that pays tribute to my favorite East European musicians and composers. Enjoy listening." (Rasmus Henriksen)

Kasper Wagner, alto & soprano saxophone, flute
Andreas Bøttiger, tenor & baritone saxophone
Mads la Cour, trumpet & flugelhorn
Rasmus Henriksen, trombone
Łukasz Borowicki, guitar
Mariusz Praśniewski, double bass
Anders Mogensen, drums

Keine Biografie vorhanden.

Dieses Album enthält kein Booklet

© 2010-2022 HIGHRESAUDIO