Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Das Album enthält Albumcover


Formate & Preise

FormatPreisIm WarenkorbKaufen
FLAC 88.2 $ 16,80
FLAC 176.4 $ 16,80
  • 1Mystery Pacific02:24
  • 2Hot Lips04:25
  • 3I'm Happy Just to Dance with You04:40
  • 4Sway03:43
  • 5Number Two03:42
  • 6Souvenir de Villingen03:11
  • 7Tickle Toe03:38
  • 8Black and White04:49
  • 9Lullabye03:42
  • 10Rythme futur02:59
  • 11Yerba Buena Bounce03:54
  • 12Stardust04:14
  • 13Borneo05:15
  • 14Georgia Cabin03:28
  • 15Improvisation No. 203:14
  • 16Gong Oh (bonus track)03:10
  • 17Some of These Days (bonus track)04:09
  • Total Runtime01:04:37

Info zu Yerba Buena Bounce

„Yerba Buena Bounce' ist die zehnte Veröffentlichung des Hot Club of San Francisco. Amerikas schon am längsten aktive Gypsy-Jazz Truppe. Das Quintet wurde von Django Reinhardt and Stephane Grappelli in Frankreich inspiriert. Der Sound des Ensembles versetzt den Zuhörer zurück in verrauchte Bars der 30er Jahre. Jetzt erstmals als HighResAudio Download!

Für diese Aufnahmen wurde das Quintet noch vom Mandoline-Spieler David Grisman und Seth Asarno am Bandoneon unterstützt. Die Aufnahmen wurden auf dem Gelände der Fantasy Studios von Professor Keith Johnson eingefangen und bieten die von Reference Recordings gewohnte Natürlichkeit und Abbildungstreue.

Evan (Zeppo) Price, Violine
Paul (Pazzo) Mehling, Solo Gitarre
Jeff Magidson, Gitarre
Jason Vanderford, Gitarre
Ari Munkres, Bass

The Hot Club of San Francisco
This ensemble of accomplished and versatile musicians celebrates the music of Django Reinhardt and Stephane Grappelli’s pioneering Quintette du Hot Club de France with style and panache. The HCSF borrows the instrumentation of violin, bass, and guitars from the original Hot Club while breathing new life into the music with innovative arrangements of classic tunes and original compositions from the group’s superb lead guitarist, Paul Mehling. Featuring the amazing violin of twice GRAMMY® Award-winning Evan Price, the velvet voice of Isabelle Fontaine, and a swinging rhythm section.

To hear the ensemble live, or on any of their 13 albums, is to be carried back to the 1930's and the small, smoky jazz clubs of Paris and the refined lounges of the famous Hotel Ritz. Often called gypsy jazz, the music of The Hot Club of San Francisco has entranced audiences around the globe for over 20 years. Acoustic Guitar has hailed the group’s playing as “intricate, scorching and often brilliant.” With frequent national and international tours—from Iceland to Lincoln Center and the Monterey Jazz Festival—The Hot Club of San Francisco keeps this historic music fresh and alive.

Dieses Album enthält kein Booklet

© 2010-2021 HIGHRESAUDIO