The Prince of Egypt (Original Cast Recording) Various Artists: The Prince of Egypt

Album info



Label: Ghostlight Records

Genre: Soundtrack

Subgenre: Musical

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Deliver Us06:37
  • 2Faster02:00
  • 3One Weak Link01:31
  • 4Footprints on The Sand03:23
  • 5Seti's Return00:50
  • 6Dance to The Day02:23
  • 7All I Ever Wanted04:58
  • 8Make It Right03:18
  • 9Moses In the Desert02:13
  • 10Through Heaven's Eyes03:17
  • 11Faster (Reprise)01:29
  • 12Never in A Million Years02:26
  • 13Act I Finale06:27
  • 14Return to Egypt02:39
  • 15Always on Your Side02:44
  • 16Simcha03:21
  • 17Deliver Us (Reprise)00:56
  • 18The Plagues06:14
  • 19For the Rest of My Life03:33
  • 20Heartless02:41
  • 21When You Believe04:34
  • 22Never in A Million Years (Reprise)01:09
  • 23Act II Finale07:07
  • Total Runtime01:15:50

Info for The Prince of Egypt (Original Cast Recording)

Dreamwork's 1st animated feature, the Prince of Egypt, is an epic drama that tells the story of 2 men - one born a Prince, the other born a slave. This original soundtrack album boasts the highly anticipated duet between superstars Mariah Carey & Whitney Houston, an a capella track by platinum+ superstars Boyz II Men and 6 new songs by Academy Award winning lyricist Stephen Schwartz (Pocahontas). Academy Award-winner Hans Zimmer (The Lion King) composed the score.

"It should be little surprise that of the three Prince of Egypt CDs, this one, which contains music actually used in the picture, is the best. The disc features songs written by Academy Award winners Stephen Schwartz and Hans Zimmer. It also showcases the always impressive vocal talents of Ofra Haza on several tracks. The disc also crams in a few singles--ranging from the solid Boyz II Men track "I Will Get There" to the average "The Prince of Egypt (When You Believe)" by Whitney Houston and Mariah Carey to the dismal "Through Heaven's Eyes", by K-Ci & JoJo. But ultimately, Haza steals the show on tracks like "Cry" and the gorgeous "Deliver Us", performed with Eden Riegel. Other standouts include "Playing with the Big Boys", by Steve Martin and Martin Short, and a pleasant, if not unexpected, vocal by Michelle Pfeiffer on "When You Believe".

The Prince of Egypt musical London cast: The original West End cast of The Prince of Egypt stars Luke Brady as Moses, Liam Tamne as Ramses, Christine Allado as Tzipporah, Alexia Khadime as Miriam, Joe Dixon as Seti, Debbie Kurup as Queen Tuya, Gary Wilmot as Jethro, Mercedesz Csampai as Yocheved, Adam Pearce as Hotep, Tanisha Spring as Nefertari, and Silas Wyatt-Barke as Aaron.

The cast of 43 features Simbi Akande, Casey Al-Shaqsy, Joe Atkinson, Danny Becker, Felipe Bejarano, Pàje Campbell, Adam Filipe, Soophia Foroughi, Natalie Green, Jack Harrison-Cooper, Rachael Ireson, Kalene Jeans, Christian Alexander Knight, Jessica Lee, Oliver Lidert, Jay Marsh, Scott Maurice, Carly Miles, Sam Oladeinde, Alice Readie, Christopher Short, Molly Smith, Ricardo Walker, Danny Williams, Niko Wirachman and Sasha Woodward.

The cast is complete by the cast of young performers such as Mia Lakha, Iman Pabani and Hannah Selk who share the roles of Young Miriam, Leah and Young Hebrew Girl. Joining them are Leo Babet, Jonah Collier and Taylor Jenkins who share the roles of Young Aaron, Young Egyptian Boy and Young Midian Boy.

The Prince Of Egypt is directed by Scott Schwartz with choreography by Sean Cheesman. The album is produced by Dominick Amendum and Stephen Schwartz, with Kurt Deutsch serving as executive producer.

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO