Cover Statea

Album info



Label: InFiné

Genre: Electronic

Subgenre: Electronica

Artist: Vanessa Wagner

Album including Album cover Booklet (PDF)


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 44.1 $ 13.50
  • John Cage (1912-1992): In a Landscape
  • 1In a Landscape10:39
  • Arvo Part (1935-): Variations for the Healing of Arinushka
  • 2Variations for the Healing of Arinushka09:19
  • Aphex Twin (1971-): Avril 14th
  • 3Avril 14th04:54
  • Gyorgy Ligeti (1923-2006): Musica Ricercata No. 2
  • 4Musica Ricercata No. 205:12
  • Erik Satie (1866-1925): Gnossienne No. 3 (Album Version)
  • 5Gnossienne No. 3 (Album Version)06:00
  • Morton Feldman (1926-1987): Piano Piece 1952
  • 6Piano Piece 195208:41
  • Valentyn Silvestrov (1937-): Farewell, O World, O Earth
  • 7Farewell, O World, O Earth07:51
  • John Adams (1947-): China Gates
  • 8China Gates07:32
  • Philip Glass (1937-): Metamorphosis 2
  • 9Metamorphosis 208:29
  • Total Runtime01:08:37

Info for Statea

InFiné, in its grand tradition of presenting a wide-spectrum of performers, nomadic projects, and bold collaborations is proud to deliver a new masterpiece in its discography, on the eve of its 10th Anniversary. The title of the album, Statea is a reference in old Italian to “scales” – and a nod to the perfect balance between two units of measurement.

Appearing unusual at first, this collaboration between Mexican Ambient figurehead Fernando Corona (better known as Murcof) and multi-award winning French classical pianist Vanessa Wagner surrenders a sublime logic. Both classically trained, their career paths took different trajectories, but converged toward the same enthusiasm when it comes to minimalism. The project was initiated in 2010 at InFine? ?s own creative retreat – the Workshop InFine? festival in Normandoux next to Poitiers in France. Six years on from that initial meeting, and many captivating performances later, they’ve crafted a unique studio album that captures the essence of their concert.

Vanessa Wagner, piano
Murcof, electronics, production

Recorded by Joachim Olaya at Le Plan, France
Mastering by Sam at Precise Mastering, UK
Produced by Murcof

Vanessa Wagner
A highly individual musician, Vanessa Wagner is characterised by her sensitive and thoughtful playing, the richness of her tone colour, and her artistic choices, which prompt her to traverse the di erent repertories, from that of the fortepiano (which she plays on period instruments) to the music of our time, notably that of Pascal Dusapin and François Meïmoun, both of whom have dedicated several pieces to her. After obtaining a Premier Prix at the Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique de Paris in Dominique Merlet’s class and a postgraduate diploma in the class of Jean-François Heisser, she entered the International Piano Academy Lake Como, where she received the guidance of such great masters as Leon Fleisher, Dmitri Bashkirov, Murray Perahia, Fou Ts’ong and Alexis Weissenberg.

Since being named ‘Solo Instrumental Discovery of the Year’ at the Victoires de la Musique in 1999, Vanessa Wagner has appeared with the leading international orchestras and conductors.

She is also a sought-after chamber music partner, and often shares the concert platform with her musician friends, notably Augustin Dumay, with whom she has a privileged partnership, the pianists Marie Vermeulin, Cédric Tiberghien and Wilhem Latchoumia, and Murcof, a renowned musician on the electro scene.

Vanessa Wagner is artistic director of the Festival de Chambord and has been appointed Chevalier de l’Ordre des Arts et des Lettres.

Booklet for Statea

© 2010-2023 HIGHRESAUDIO