Republic New Order

Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Regret04:10
  • 2World04:44
  • 3Ruined In A Day04:22
  • 4Spooky04:43
  • 5Everyone Everywhere04:24
  • 6Young Offender04:48
  • 7Liar04:21
  • 8Chemical04:10
  • 9Times Change03:52
  • 10Special04:51
  • 11Avalanche03:16
  • Total Runtime47:41

Info for Republic

„Republic“ is the sixth studio album by New Order. Released in 1993 by London Records, it is their first album released after the demise of Factory Records, and their last for eight years.

The album reached number one in the UK, their last album to do so. It also received a Mercury Music Prize nomination. The album's lead single, "Regret", is also New Order's last top-five hit in their home country.

„Pulling back slightly from the raw, dance-oriented Technique, New Order took a break for four years and then crafted another slice of prime guitar pop. In keeping with previous work, Republic simply borrows elements of contemporary innovations in club music to frame a set of effortlessly enjoyable alternative pop songs. As on Technique, the singles ("World," "Spooky") are the most danceable on the record, while lyrical concerns are among the most direct of the group's career, including "Ruined in a Day" and "Times Change," sure signs of the demise of Factory Records.“ (John Bush, AMG)

Bernard Sumner, vocals, guitars, synthesizers, programming
Peter Hook, bass, synthesizers, programming, backing vocals
Gillian Gilbert, synthesizers, programming, guitars
Stephen Morris, drums, synthesizers, programming
Additional musicians:
Audrey Riley, cello, string arrangements
David Rhodes, guitar
Andy Duncan, additional programming
Dee Lewis, backing vocals

Recorded 1992 at Real World Studios, Box, Wiltshire, RAK Studios, London
Produced by Stephen Hague New Order

Digitally remastered

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2021 HIGHRESAUDIO