Album info



Album including Album cover Booklet (PDF)

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • RIOPY (1983):
  • 1I Love You04:23
  • 2On a Cloud03:46
  • 3Golden Gate04:47
  • 4La Vie04:20
  • 5And So Forth03:09
  • 6Interlude in A Minor01:30
  • 7Old Soul03:08
  • 8Attraction03:23
  • 9New York03:30
  • 10Minimal Game03:29
  • 11From You03:57
  • 12Wyden Down03:27
  • 13Forgive Me03:27
  • 14Sunrise02:53
  • 15Lost Soul02:47
  • 16Drive05:05
  • Total Runtime57:01

Info for RIOPY

“This album has been my catharsis since the music started coming to me almost ten years ago. It’s the world seen through my eyes, or rather, through my piano. It’s evolved into a patchwork of emotions, experiences, beliefs – music that put an end to struggle. From On a cloud to Old soul, the pieces here came to life and brought hope when I thought nothing could save me. They each have their place in my development; they became my language. For me, a single chord can evoke a symphony of emotions. With solo piano, everything is exposed and we have to catch what passes through our fingers, which starts as raw emotion and translates as music in its purest form.

I feel that sharing these emotions through music helps us to reconnect; these aren’t fingers double tapping to like or swiping away – these are fingers pulsing across the keys of a piano. The world changes and the music will always be tuned with the world; perhaps that is why I never seem to play a piece exactly the same way I did the last time. My insecurities and weaknesses find their way into my music, but also the landscapes and the people that inspire me. I hope the music on this album can reach the soul of listeners the very same way I feel it when I play”- RIOPY

Jean-Philippe Rio-Py, piano

No biography found.

Booklet for RIOPY

© 2010-2024 HIGHRESAUDIO