Kerry Turner: Complete Works for Horn, Vol. 1 Kristina Mascher-Turner, Kerry Turner, Frank Lloyd, Lauretta Bloomer

Cover Kerry Turner: Complete Works for Horn, Vol. 1

Album info



Label: Naxos

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Chamber Music

Album including Album cover Booklet (PDF)


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 96 $ 15.00
  • Kerry Turner (b. 1960):
  • 1Candles in the Darkness, Op. 8606:48
  • 2Couperin Variations, Op. 71 "La bandoline"10:45
  • 3Abide with Me, Op. 7909:52
  • 4Twas a Dark and Stormy Night, Op. 12 (Version for Horn & Piano)07:00
  • Horn Sonata, Op. 13:
  • 5Horn Sonata, Op. 13: I. Allegro04:51
  • 6Horn Sonata, Op. 13: II. Andante05:59
  • 7Horn Sonata, Op. 13: III. Allegro ma non troppo04:24
  • Kerry Turner:
  • 8Chaconne for 3 Horns, Op. 2606:37
  • Horn Suite, Op. 85:
  • 9Horn Suite, Op. 85: I. Prelude02:17
  • 10Horn Suite, Op. 85: II. Allemande01:30
  • 11Horn Suite, Op. 85: III. Sarabande02:01
  • 12Horn Suite, Op. 85: IV. Gigue01:06
  • Total Runtime01:03:10

Info for Kerry Turner: Complete Works for Horn, Vol. 1

Kerry Turner made his mark on the global music community through his association with the illustrious American Horn Quartet. Turner’s compositional goal is to communicate to the listener a vivid picture through his highly melodic musical language. Many sources provided the inspiration for the works on this album, ranging from the spiritual, to the literary, and even Turner’s powerful response to the music of J.S. Bach.

Kristina Mascher-Turner, horn (tracks 1, 3, 5-8)
Kerry Turner, horn (tracks 2, 4, 8-12)
Frank Lloyd, horn (track 8)
Lauretta Bloomer, piano (tracks 1-7)

No albums found.

No biography found.

Booklet for Kerry Turner: Complete Works for Horn, Vol. 1

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO