Carneval Asya Fateyeva

Album info



Album including Album cover


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 48 $ 13.20
  • Christian Lauba (1952 - ):
  • 1Opera Fantasy11:27
  • Alexander Glazunov (1865 - 1936):
  • 2Concerto in E-Flat Major, Op. 10914:50
  • Jules Massenet (1842 - 1912): Werther:
  • 3Va! Laisse Couler Mes Larmes04:23
  • Alexey Shor (1970 - ): Verdiana:
  • 4I.Sambatore03:59
  • 5II.Un Bossa in Maschera03:08
  • 6III.Don Tangoletto06:08
  • Léo Delibes (1836 - 1891): Lakmé:
  • 7Viens, Mallika,… Dôme Épais05:57
  • Darius Milhaud (1892 - 1974): Scaramouche, Op. 165b:
  • 8I.Vif03:08
  • Ruggero Leoncavallo (1857 - 1919): Pagliacci:
  • 9Vesti La Giubba03:47
  • Sergei Prokofiev (1891 - 1953): Romeo and Juliet, Op. 64:
  • 10Dance of The Knights03:46
  • 11Dance of The Girls With Lilies02:20
  • 12Masks01:42
  • 13The Young Juliet04:02
  • 14Mercuzio02:27
  • 15Romeo Bids Juliet Farewell06:21
  • Total Runtime01:17:25

Info for Carneval

On her new album, too, the soloist takes unusual paths. This time she explores the world of carnival, its dramas, characters and surprising human entanglements. The saxophone is an excellent choice for this, says Fateyeva: "The title 'Carneval' describes the spirit of the saxophone. It likes to dress up, try out, sound out different styles and slip into the roles of other instruments".

The Berliner Zeitung wrote about Asya Fateyeva's second publication "Bachiana" on which she arranged Bach compositions for the saxophone - which did not even exist during Bach's lifetime - that even purists would become weak.

Asya Fateyeva, saxophone
Württembergisches Kammerorchester Heilbronn
Ruben Gazarian, conductor

Asya Fateyeva
Born on the Crimean Peninsula in 1990, Asya Fateyeva can draw on a wide repertoire, encompassing works originally written for her instrument as well as works from the Baroque, Classical and Romantic periods. Her training has combined the Russian tradition of soulful music-making with the methods of the French classical saxophone school. She regularly plays tenor saxophone in the renowned Alliage Quintet. Now based in Hamburg, she has taught classical saxophone at the Münster College of Music since 2014.

Asya Fateyeva has performed with numerous orchestras, including the Vienna Symphony Orchestra under Vladimir Fedoseyev at the Vienna Musikverein. She has appeared as a guest in the Tchaikovsky Symphony Orchestra of Moscow Radio, the National Philharmonic of Ukraine and the Istanbul State Symphony Orchestra. She has been invited to perform at festivals in Colmar, Fermo, Cologne, Moscow and St Petersburg and at the Festival of Mecklenburg-West Pomerania too. In 2015 Asya Fateyeva won the Berenberg Arts Award, which included prize money of 10,000 euros. In October 2016 she won the ECHO Klassik award for “Newcomer of the Year”.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2024 HIGHRESAUDIO