Mussorgsky: Pictures at an Exhibiton - Ravel: Alborada del gracioso & Pavane pour une infante défunte (Remastered) Philippe Entremont

Album info



Label: Sony Classical

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Instrumental

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • Modest Mussorgsky (1839 - 1881): Pictures at an Exhibition:
  • 1Pictures at an Exhibition: Promenade01:32
  • 2Pictures at an Exhibition: Gnomes02:35
  • 3Pictures at an Exhibition: Promenade00:49
  • 4Pictures at an Exhibition: Il vecchio castello04:47
  • 5Pictures at an Exhibition: Promenade00:29
  • 6Pictures at an Exhibition: Tuileries00:55
  • 7Pictures at an Exhibition: Bydlo03:19
  • 8Pictures at an Exhibition: Promenade00:41
  • 9Pictures at an Exhibition: Ballet of the Unhatched Chicks in their Shells01:04
  • 10Pictures at an Exhibition: Samuel Goldenberg and Schmuyle02:28
  • 11Pictures at an Exhibition: Promenade01:30
  • 12Pictures at an Exhibition: Limoges01:20
  • 13Pictures at an Exhibition: Catacombae01:45
  • 14Pictures at an Exhibition: Cum mortuis in lingua mortua01:50
  • 15Pictures at an Exhibition: The Hut on Fowl's Legs (Baba-Yagá)03:20
  • 16Pictures at an Exhibition: The Great Gate of Kiev04:28
  • Maurice Ravel (1875 - 1937): Miroirs, M. 43:
  • 17Miroirs, M. 43: IV. Alborada del gracioso (Remastered)06:51
  • Pavane pour une Infante défunte, M. 19:
  • 18Pavane pour une Infante défunte, M. 19 (Remastered)06:34
  • Total Runtime46:17

Info for Mussorgsky: Pictures at an Exhibiton - Ravel: Alborada del gracioso & Pavane pour une infante défunte (Remastered)

The exceptional career of Philippe Entremont began at the age of eighteen when he came to international attention with the great success of his New York Carnegie Hall debut where he performed André Jolivet’s Piano Concerto and the Liszt Piano Concerto No. 1. Since then, he has pursued a top international career as a pianist, and for the last 40 years on the podium as well.

Philippe Entremont, piano

Digitally remastered

Philippe Entremont
Born in Reims on June 7, 1934, Entremont studied at first with his musician parents (his mother was a pianist, his father a conductor), and then with Marguerite Long. As a teenager at the Paris Conservatoire, Entremont won many prizes, and, at sixteen, became a Laureate at the International Long/Thibaud Competition. The following year he began his major career, starting with a top prize in the Brussels Queen Elisabeth Competition, and subsequent tours through Europe, the United States and South America. He made his conducting debut on disc in 1968 directing the Collegium Musicum of Paris from the piano in Mozart’s Concertos Nos. 13 and 17, increasing his podium profile in later life as music director of the New Orleans Symphony (1980–86), principal conductor (1986–88) and music director (1988–89) of the Denver Symphony. He currently serves as Principal Guest Conductor for the Shanghai Broadcasting Symphony Orchestra and is Conductor Laureate of the Vienna Chamber Orchestra and the Israel Chamber Orchestra.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO