Our Planet (Original Soundtrack) Steven Price

Album info



Label: Decca Records

Genre: Soundtrack

Subgenre: TV

Artist: Steven Price

Composer: Steven Price

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1This Is Our Planet (From "Our Planet")03:43
  • 2The Numbers Build (From "Our Planet")05:04
  • 3They Work As A Team (From "Our Planet")03:41
  • 4The Importance Of This River (From "Our Planet")02:40
  • 5An Ingenious Technique (From "Our Planet")02:49
  • 6The Ocean Returns The Favour (From "Our Planet")02:20
  • 7Baby Blue (From "Our Planet")04:51
  • 8Regeneration (From "Our Planet")01:51
  • 9An Unknown Signal (From "Our Planet")05:08
  • 10Too Big To Argue With (From "Our Planet")05:35
  • 11Frozen Worlds (From "Our Planet")03:26
  • 12Mayflies (From "Our Planet")03:08
  • 13Great Rolling Waves (From "Our Planet")06:36
  • 14Crucial To Their Survival (From "Our Planet")07:25
  • 15Every Year There Are Others (From "Our Planet")02:48
  • 16Where Life Gathers (From "Our Planet")03:20
  • 17The Perfect Gift (From "Our Planet")02:53
  • 18The Oceans Belong To Us All (From "Our Planet")06:19
  • 19Deserts And Grasslands (From "Our Planet")02:56
  • 20The Mighty Mekong (From "Our Planet")02:01
  • 21Corals (From "Our Planet")02:17
  • 22Leaf Cutters (From "Our Planet")01:18
  • 23Chernobyl (From "Our Planet")07:03
  • 24Into The Woodlands (From "Our Planet")04:35
  • 25Signature Moves (From "Our Planet")02:35
  • 26Every Other Breath You Take (From "Our Planet")04:21
  • 27Arctic Refugees (From "Our Planet")06:38
  • 28A Sudden Turn (From "Our Planet")02:11
  • 29A Nest Of Bubbles (From "Our Planet")01:56
  • 30He Wins Her Approval (From "Our Planet")01:42
  • 31Majestic Submarine Forests (From "Our Planet")02:28
  • 32They Came Back (From "Our Planet")02:33
  • 33We Must Preserve What's Left (From "Our Planet")02:28
  • 34Ice Caves (From "Our Planet")02:26
  • 35Mythical Creatures Follow (From "Our Planet")03:31
  • 36They Have Come To A Desert (From "Our Planet")01:41
  • 37This Glacial Ice (From "Our Planet")07:42
  • 38A Greater Resilience (From "Our Planet")04:02
  • 39The Next Twenty Years (From "Our Planet")01:41
  • 40In This Together (Music From "Our Planet")04:41
  • Total Runtime02:26:23

Info for Our Planet (Original Soundtrack)

Netflix, the world's leading internet TV network, will premiere across all its territories in 2019 in collaboration with Silverback Films and WWF, 'Our Planet', an astonishing new eight part natural history series made by the creators of the critically and popularly acclaimed series Planet Earth.

The series takes viewers on an unprecedented journey through some of the world's most precious natural habitats, narrated by Sir David Attenborough.

It will launch globally on Netflix on 5 April 2019 and showcase the stunning original soundtrack, composed by Steven Price. WWF Ambassador and pop star Ellie Goulding has also co-written the final track with Price.

Steven Price
is a composer and musician. His passion for music began early: a guitarist from the age of five, he went on to achieve a First Class degree in Music from Cambridge University. Following graduation, he went to work in the London studio of Gang of Four guitarist/producer Andy GIll, for whom he would program, contribute string arrangements, and play on albums alongside artists such as Michael Hutchence and Bono.

Mr. Price went on to work as a programmer, arranger, and performer with film music composer Trevor Jones. He provided additional music for projects such as Roger Donaldson’s Thirteen Days; Stephen Norrington’s The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen; Frank Coraci’s Around the World in 80 Days; the television series Dinotopia; and Tamra Davis’ Crossroads, on which he was also the featured guitar soloist with the London Symphony Orchestra.

A recommendation from Abbey Road Studios brought him to the attention of Howard Shore, leading to Mr. Price’s work with the Oscar-winning composer as music editor on Peter Jackson The Lord of the Rings trilogy. His subsequent movies as music editor included Christopher Nolan’s Batman Begins, for which he shared with his fellow music editors a Golden Reel Award nomination; and, in his first project with The World’s End director Edgar Wright, Scott Pilgrim vs. the World, on which he also collaborated with the film’s composer Nigel Godrich. Among the other composers that he has worked with and learned from are Hans Zimmer, James Newton Howard, Harry and Rupert Gregson-Williams, Patrick Doyle, George Fenton, Dario Marianelli, and Anne Dudley.

He has composed music for advertising campaigns in both the U.K. and U.S. After contributing additional music to Richard Curtis’ Pirate Radio, he composed the original score for Joe Cornish’s sleeper success Attack the Block, winning awards from both the Austin Film Critics Association and the Sitges-Catalonian International Film Festival.

Mr. Price recently completed his original score for one of 2013’s most anticipated films, Alfonso Cuarón’s Gravity, starring Sandra Bullock and George Clooney.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2021 HIGHRESAUDIO