With A Little Help From My Fwends The Flaming Lips

Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band (feat. My Morning Jacket, Fever The Ghost & J. Mascis)02:45
  • 2With A Little Help From My Friends (feat. Black Pus & Autumn Defense)03:34
  • 3Lucy In The Sky With Diamonds (feat. Miley Cyrus & Moby)05:42
  • 4Getting Better (feat. Dr. Dog, Chuck Inglish & Morgan Delt)04:07
  • 5Fixing A Hole03:48
  • 6She's Leaving Home (feat. Phantogram, Julianna Barwick & Spaceface)03:12
  • 7Being For The Benefit Of Mr. Kite! (feat. MJ Keenan, Puscifer & Sunbears!)02:34
  • 8Within You Without You (feat. Birdflower & Morgan Delt)04:39
  • 9When I'm Sixty-Four (feat. Def Rain & Pitchwafuzz)03:19
  • 10Lovely Rita (feat. Tegan And Sara & Stardeath And White Dwarfs)04:19
  • 11Good Morning Good Morning (feat. Zorch, Grace Potter & Treasure Mammal)03:15
  • 12Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band (Reprise) [feat. Foxygen & Ben Goldwasser]05:14
  • 13A Day In The Life (feat. Miley Cyrus & New Fumes)04:55
  • Total Runtime51:23

Info for With A Little Help From My Fwends

The album is a track-for-track tribute to The Beatles’ Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band. Includes instant downloads of “Lucy In The Sky With Diamonds (feat. Miley Cyrus and Moby)” and “Fixing A Hole (feat. Electric Wurms)”.

„Though it may seem like a quaint, family-friendly entry into their iconic discography, the Beatles made major waves with the release of their eighth album, Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band, in 1967.

With wildly intricate and far-out production that wowed listeners, and possible references to drugs and counterculture to freak out the establishment, the proto-concept album would become a major influence on psychedelic music for decades to come. Looking to revisit this landmark album, Oklahoma's fearless freaks the Flaming Lips reinvent the classic album with a slew of guests on With a Little Help from My Fwends.

No strangers to the covers album, having previously reworked Pink Floyd's The Dark Side of the Moon and King Crimson's In the Court of the Crimson King, the Lips, along with an army of guests, artfully transform the album from an intricate pop masterpiece to a fractured, acid-fried freakout. With its skittish and fuzzed-out production and tendency to shift direction on a whim, the album feels as though it's trying to re-create the feeling of hearing an album like Sgt. Pepper's for the first time in 1967, re-creating that feeling that absolutely anything could happen at any moment.

Like some of their past collaborations, the album shows that not all fwends are created equal, so even though cuts like "Getting Better" can be pretty uneven, guests like Miley Cyrus and Tegan and Sara on "Lucy in the Sky with Diamonds" and "Lovely Rita," respectively, provide the band's sound with a new dimension and attitude, providing With a Little Help from My Fwends with the kind of eclectic atmosphere that made the original so charming. Although die-hard Beatles fans might see the album as a bit blasphemous, the Flaming Lips' treatment of the classic work makes it clear the band have a great respect for the Fab Four's legacy and influence, making the album a wonderful distraction that provides fans with a window into the influences of one of rock's most enduring and joyously weird bands.“ (Gregory Heaney)

Recorded, mixed and mastered by Dave Fridmann
Mastered at Tarbox Road Studios
Produced by Dave Fridmann, Scott Booker and The Flaming Lips

The Flaming Lips are an American rock band, formed in Norman, Oklahoma in 1983.

Melodically, their sound contains lush, multi-layered, psychedelic rock arrangements, but lyrically their compositions show elements of space rock, including unusual song and album titles—such as "Psychiatric Explorations of the Fetus with Needles", "Free Radicals (A Hallucination of the Christmas Skeleton Pleading with a Suicide Bomber)" and "Yeah, I Know It's a Drag... But Wastin' Pigs Is Still Radical". They are also acclaimed for their elaborate live shows, which feature costumes, balloons, puppets, video projections, complex stage light configurations, giant hands, large amounts of confetti, and frontman Wayne Coyne's signature man-sized plastic bubble, in which he traverses the audience. In 2002, Q magazine named The Flaming Lips one of the "50 Bands to See Before You Die".

The group recorded several albums and EPs on an indie label, Restless, in the 1980s and early 1990s. After signing to Warner Brothers, they scored a hit in 1993 with "She Don't Use Jelly". Although it has been their only hit single in the U.S., the band has maintained critical respect and, to a lesser extent, commercial viability through albums such as 1999's The Soft Bulletin (which was NME magazine's Album of the Year) and 2002's Yoshimi Battles the Pink Robots. They have had more hit singles in the UK and Europe than in the U.S. In February 2007, they were nominated for a 2007 BRIT Award in the "Best International Act" category. By 2007, the group garnered three Grammy Awards, including two for Best Rock Instrumental Performance.

On October 13, 2009 the group released their latest studio album, titled Embryonic. On December 22, 2009, the Flaming Lips released a remake of the 1973 Pink Floyd album The Dark Side Of The Moon. In 2011, the band announced plans to release new songs in every month of the year, with the entire process filmed.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO