The World Repeats Itself Somehow - The Best Of Eskimo Joe Eskimo Joe

Album info



Label: WM Australia

Genre: Rock

Subgenre: Adult Alternative

Artist: Eskimo Joe

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Sweater02:16
  • 2Who Sold Her Out03:10
  • 3Planet Earth03:21
  • 4Wake Up03:30
  • 5From The Sea03:20
  • 6Older Than You02:29
  • 7Sarah03:31
  • 8Black Fingernails, Red Wine04:09
  • 9New York03:52
  • 10Foreign Land04:32
  • 11Don't Let Me Down03:36
  • 12Love Is A Drug03:44
  • 13Say Something03:48
  • Total Runtime45:18

Info for The World Repeats Itself Somehow - The Best Of Eskimo Joe

Since their formation in 1997, Eskimo Joe have remained a quintessential part within the Australian music scene.

While always staying true to their roots, Eskimo Joe have had an incredible amount of commercial success. Releasing 6 studio albums and amassing sales of over 750,000, with 3 of these albums debuting at number 1 on the ARIA charts. Juggernaut Black Fingernails, Red Wine lasted 62 weeks in the ARIA Chart Top 50 and “Foreign Land”, from their fourth album Inshalla, brought home 2 APRA Awards, for Most Played Rock Song on Australian radio and Best Rock Song of 2010. The band return once again after performing at the 2021 AFL Grand Final, with a collection of all of their greatest and most renown hits titled The World Repeats Itself Somehow- The Best Of Eskimo Joe!

The album features of all the band's greatest hits, featuring nationally beloved tracks like 2006's Triple J's Hottest 100 #2 "Black Fingernails, Red Wine", Number 12 ARIA chart ranked "Sarah" and the certified gold "Foreign Land". With the band's incredible career and nationally acclaimed status it wasn't hard at all for them to form a collection of songs that the Australian public already adore. The album features songs the span across their entire career featuring tracks from their early EP Sweater (1998) all the way to include music from their more recent catalogue with features from Ghost Of The Past (2011).

Eskimo Joe

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2022 HIGHRESAUDIO