Tales from Home Eleanor Tomlinson

Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Homeward Bound02:46
  • 2I Can't Make You Love Me04:23
  • 3If You Could Read My Mind04:01
  • 4She Moved Through the Fair04:05
  • 5Tapestry03:15
  • 6The Spinning Wheel03:13
  • 7Who Knows Where the Time Goes?04:17
  • 8Hushabye Mountain02:59
  • 9The Wild Mountainside03:28
  • 10The House Carpenter05:26
  • 11The Water Is Wide03:08
  • 12I Find Your Love02:39
  • Total Runtime43:40

Info for Tales from Home

"Tales From Home", Eleanor Tomlinson’s debut album, is an enchanting collection of folk-influenced covers.

Song choices include classic hits from the likes of Simon & Garfunkel (‘Homeward Bound’), Carole King (‘Tapestry’) and Bonnie Raitt (‘I Can’t Make You Love Me’). A number of traditional Irish and Scottish folk songs also feature such as ‘The Spinning Wheel’ which is a duet with Eleanor’s brother, Ross Tomlinson.

"Tales From Home" is produced by Poldark soundtrack composer Anne Dudley, who was awarded the Outstanding Contribution to British Music award at the 2017 Ivor Novello Awards. Dudley has previously recorded with the likes of Elton John, Tina Turner and Robbie Williams, and she also received an Academy Award for composing the score for The Full Monty.

Eleanor Tomlinson said: “I’m incredibly excited to announce the release of my debut album "Tales From Home". To have the opportunity to perform some of my favourite songs with Anne Dudley’s brilliant new arrangements has been wonderful, not to mention working alongside my brother Ross. I would like to thank the Poldark fans who inspired me to make this album. Without their support, this would not have been possible.”

Eleanor is best known for her roles as Demelza Poldark in the BAFTA-award winning Poldark and Princess Isabelle in Warner Bros. Jack the Giant Slayer. Eleanor recently starred in the Oscar, Golden Globe and BAFTA-nominated animated feature film Loving Vincent. She will next be seen in the BBC’s adaptation of Agatha Christie’s Ordeal By Innocence and the upcoming film Colette alongside Keira Knightley and Dominic West.

Eleanor Tomlinson, vocals

Eleanor May Tomlinson
was born in London, England, moving to Beverley, East Riding of Yorkshire, England shortly thereafter. She then went on to attend Beverley High School there, as well. Being the daughter of Judith Hibbert, a singer, and Malcolm Tomlinson, an actor, it was only a matter of time before Eleanor herself became interested in the performing arts. Her brother, Ross, is also an actor.

Eleanor won her first acting role in the TV movie, "Falling," in 2005, one year prior to being cast as the young version of Sophie, a character played by actress Jessica Biel, in "The Illusionist." After starring in the film, "Angus, Thongs and Perfect Snogging," two years later, Eleanor shifted focus back to television for a spell. From 2008 to 2010, she starred in three TV movies, "Einstein and Eddington," "The Village," and "The Lost Future," as well as played the role of an alien named Eve on the TV series, "The Sarah Jane Adventures," for two episodes. Of course, it was her second major US motion picture, "Alice in Wonderland," in 2010 that really started to gain her attention among moviegoers.

After an extremely extensive search for an actress to play the role of Princess Isabelle in 2013's "Jack the Giant Slayer," Eleanor was finally chosen to play the part. This proved to be not only her biggest role to date, but the start of her most prosperous year yet as an actress. Along with her Princess Isabelle role, Eleanor starred in not only three more TV series, but also another film, "Deadly Code," in 2013. She was since cast to play Demelza in the BBC One version of "Poldark," set to air in 2015.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO