Sound Of Silence Milos Karadaglic

Album info



Label: Decca

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Instrumental

Artist: Milos Karadaglic

Composer: Milos Karadaglic

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • Paul Simon:
  • 1The Sound Of Silence (Arr. Lawson, Trueman)02:46
  • Beth Gibbons, Geoff Barrow, Adrian Utley, Lalo Schifrin, Portishead, Henry Brooks, Otis Turner:
  • 2Sour Times (arr. Metcalfe, Assad)03:18
  • Francisco Tárrega:
  • 3Endecha01:16
  • Mark Batson, Michael Elizondo, Holly Brook:
  • 4Moving Mountains (Arr. Metcalfe, Ryan)03:42
  • Manuel de Falla Matheu:
  • 57 Canciones Populares Españolas: 5. Nana (Transc. Llobet, Pujol)01:51
  • Jonathan Greenwood, Thom Yorke, Philip Selway, Colin Greenwood, Edward O'Brien, Radiohead:
  • 6Street Spirit (Fade Out) (Arr. Metcalfe, Ryan)02:47
  • Stephin Merritt, The Magnetic Fields:
  • 7The Book Of Love (Arr. Hale)03:20
  • José Luis Merlin:
  • 8Suite del Recuerdo: 1. Evocación02:09
  • Leonard Cohen:
  • 9Famous Blue Raincoat (Arr. Metcalfe, Foster)03:29
  • Francisco Tárrega:
  • 10Oremus00:59
  • Jorge Calandrelli:
  • 11Solitude (Arr. Campbell)02:54
  • Leo Brouwer:
  • 122 Temas Populares Cubanos: Canción de Cuna (Berceuse)03:23
  • Justin Hayward, The Moody Blues:
  • 13Nights in White Satin (Arr. Hale, Delago, Assad)03:44
  • Maximo Diego Pujol:
  • 14Suite del Plata No. 1: Suite del Plata No. 13. Milonga02:44
  • Dido Armstrong, Rollo Armstrong:
  • 15Life For Rent (Arr. Metcalfe)03:07
  • Harold Arlen:
  • 16Over The Rainbow (Arr. Takemitsu)02:59
  • Total Runtime44:28

Info for Sound Of Silence

“Sound of Silence is my reflection on that time. It includes both guitar pieces that I used in order to build myself up from the ground again, as well as those amazing songs I listened to in moments when I had to get away from it all. It’s a personal scrapbook of music that will always have a special meaning to me.” Milos.

“We all face obstacles in our lives, moments when the foundations are shaken to the core and it seems there is no way forward. I would love to imagine that this album will not only be an enjoyable journey through great music, but also an inspiration to others to find space in their lives to reflect and find their own ways to overcome the challenges and adversities they face every day in this crazy modern world.” (Milos)

Miloš Karadaglić, guitar

Miloš Karadaglić
Born in Montenegro in 1983, Miloš Karadaglic began playing the guitar at the age of eight and quickly won national recognition for his performances. At 16 he was awarded a scholarship to London’s Royal Academy of Music where he studied with Michael Lewin, graduated with First Class Honours in 2004, and went on to complete a Masters degree in Performance. Subsequently he was made a Meaker Junior Fellow – the first guitarist to be given this accolade at the RAM.

2005 - Awarded the “Julian Bream Prize”, adjudicated by the maestro himself

2006 - His performance at London’s Wigmore Hall as a winner of the Maisie Lewis Young Artist Platform is acclaimed by Classical Guitar Magazine: “It is not very often that this sort of thing happens: where the forces of violin and piano, complete with centuries of repertoire and exuberance, are outmanoeuvred by the charm and eloquence of a single classical guitar.”

2007 - Receives the “Prince’s Prize” given by HRH Prince Charles and the Silver Medal of London’s venerable Worshipful Company of Musicians, the first guitarist ever to win these prestigious awards

2008 - Recitals at the Lucerne Festival and in London, Windsor and other venues in England

2009 - Concerts with the London Philharmonic Orchestra (Concierto de Aranjuez); recitals include Amsterdam, Rome, Switzerland and London’s Spitalfields Festival

2010 - Concerto engagements in London, Leeds and Singapore; recitals include Wigmore Hall, Vienna Konzerthaus with Rolando Villazón, Schloss Elmau (Germany), the Gstaad (Menuhin), Cheltenham, Spitalfields, iTunes (London) and Norwich festivals, as well as St. Martin-in-the Fields and Southampton, Bristol and Scotland

2011 - Signs exclusive recording contract with Deutsche Grammophon – his debut album, a personal musical tour of the Mediterranean, is being released this year. Recital plans include appearances at the Wigmore Hall, in Munich, at Schloss Elmau and at the Brighton and Boca Raton (Florida) festivals

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO