Over The Rainbow Herb Alpert

Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Skinny Dip02:29
  • 2Ain't No Sunshine03:14
  • 3All Love03:57
  • 4Fantasy03:24
  • 5Over The Rainbow03:35
  • 6Copacabana03:00
  • 7With You I'm Born Again03:39
  • 8You Are So Beautiful03:38
  • 9Nature Boy04:05
  • 10Always On My Mind03:24
  • 11South Of The Border01:31
  • 12What A Wonderful World04:52
  • Total Runtime40:48

Info for Over The Rainbow

On his latest album, "Over The Rainbow", Herb Alpert began the same way he has done for all of his albums over the years: searching for great melodies. That search has resulted in the prolific trumpeter’s latest offering, a collection of 11 classics and 1 brand new, original track. That original song, “Skinny Dip”, opens the album with a quirky, fun vibe before things move on to recognizable tunes from the great American songbook, which are included for various reasons close to Herb’s heart. He felt the danger in the tightrope walk of recording his own version of the iconic “Over The Rainbow”, which was cemented within pop culture by Judy Garland's performance and many other fantastic recordings. And whether it’s a tribute to Gypsy jazz guitarist Django Reinhardt on “All Love”, Bill Withers on “Ain’t No Sunshine”, or the great Louis Armstrong on “What A Wonderful World”, there is always a deeper connection and meaning for Herb on every cover selected for this album, making it one of the most personal projects he has ever worked on. "Over The Rainbow" will be available everywhere on September 20 from Herb Alpert Presents.

Herb Alpert

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO