Live From The Plaza Theatre, Stockport Blossoms

Album info



Label: Virgin EMI

Genre: Alternative

Subgenre: Indie Rock

Artist: Blossoms

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1If You Think This Is Real Life04:11
  • 2Your Girlfriend02:45
  • 3The Keeper04:04
  • 4My Swimming Brain03:55
  • 5Sunday Was A Friend Of Mine03:06
  • 6Oh No (I Think I’m In Love)04:03
  • 7Romance, Eh?03:49
  • 8My Vacant Days02:19
  • 9Falling For Someone05:59
  • 10Like Gravity05:27
  • 11There’s A Reason Why (I Never Returned Your Calls)04:18
  • 12At Most A Kiss04:41
  • 13Charlemagne03:15
  • Total Runtime51:52

Info for Live From The Plaza Theatre, Stockport

The latest run of shows for five piece Stockport indie rockers, Blossoms, has seen them take an array of North West venues. These special launch shows celebrate the release of their latest album Foolish Loving Spaces, which has seen the band take on and adapt their combined guitar sounds in an extremely palatable way.

One such event that really has captured attention is their return to their hometown for a special album launch event at the cinema-styled, 20s art deco inspired Stockport Plaza. It was a strangely stunning display that, despite being a seated event, had a real energy that pulsated through the room.

From the very beginning it was clear that great intention and effort had been put into creating an event that encapsulated and explained the entire process that went into making Foolish, Loving, Spaces, from the conception of ideas to the final output of the album.

Blossoms current album ‘Foolish Loving Spaces’ went to Number 1 album in the UK album charts on its release in January and features recent singles ‘If You Think This Is Real Life’, ‘The Keeper’ and ‘Your Girlfriend’.

Since forming in 2013, Blossoms have enjoyed widespread success and acclaim. Their 2016 debut full length topped the album charts for two consecutive weeks and went on to earn the band BRIT Award and Mercury Prize nominations, while 2018’s Cool Like You charted at number 4 in the UK album chart, spawning the anthemic singles I Can’t Stand It, There’s A Reason Why (I Never Returned Your Calls) and How Long Will This Last?


British rock quintet Blossoms formed in Stockport, a town just outside of Manchester, England, in 2013. Started by school chums Tom Ogden (vocals, guitar) and Joe Donovan (drums), the band later incorporated Charlie Salt (bass, vocals), Josh Dewhurst (guitar), and Myles Kellock (keyboards, vocals). Their sound was pigeonholed as psych-pop, which the band didn't like; rather, they hit a sweet spot between the Doors and Arctic Monkeys, combining a knack for classic pop songwriting and moody organ atmospherics with a youthful energy. Ogden's delivery occupied the space between Richard Ashcroft (the Verve) and Alex Turner, of the aforementioned Monkeys, as the band slithered from spooky, groovy warmth to peppy Brit-pop. Debut single "You Pulled a Gun on Me" was a fine example of this combination, and the band continued to develop on subsequent singles "Blow" and "Cut Me and I'll Bleed." 2015 saw the release of two EPs -- Blown Rose and Charlemagne. As the band gained exposure, they released another EP, At Most a Kiss, in February 2016. The four-song set featured some new elements to the band's sound, including prominent synths and a more driving urgency. A month later, Blossoms revealed plans for their debut full-length. The self-titled Blossoms was released in summer 2016, topping U.K. and Scottish charts. Months later, they bolstered the effort with an extended edition that included ten additional songs. In early 2018, Blossoms issued the singles "I Can't Stand It" and "There's a Reason Why (I Never Returned Your Calls)," which both appeared on their sophomore effort, Cool Like You, an even more pop-leaning record that arrived in April. The group's third LP arrived in January 2020. Titled Foolish Loving Spaces, the project used its lyrics to focus on themes of love and attachment.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2024 HIGHRESAUDIO