Daniel Isn’t Real (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) Clark

Album info



Label: Deutsche Grammophon

Genre: Soundtrack

Subgenre: Film

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Luke Entering00:45
  • 2Spiral Crackerjack04:02
  • 3You're Pulling My Face Off03:03
  • 4I'm Pulling My Face Off03:16
  • 5Tickling A Nutter01:17
  • 6Volatile04:11
  • 7Realm Promo02:57
  • 8Cassie Falling01:22
  • 9Diamond Body03:27
  • 10Mumanguish01:01
  • 11Snowflake Banger02:32
  • 12Experts In Light02:51
  • 13Isolation Theme (Thigpen)03:50
  • 14Isolation Theme 203:59
  • 15Amor03:55
  • 16Abyss Thick And Wide04:58
  • 17Luke Falling08:51
  • Total Runtime56:17

Info for Daniel Isn’t Real (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Chris Clark has previous in composing for the screen - his score for the Channel 4/Hulu mini-series Kiri springs to mind - but his music for Adam Egypt Mortimer’s horror movie Daniel Isn’t Real represents Clark’s first film OST. Clark rises to the challenge in style, turning out a score that combines the moodiest of electronics with some sawing, white-knuckle instrumental playing.

The strings are the thing that first strikes you about Daniel Isn’t Real. Clark effectively employs strings to sting throughout Daniel Isn’t Real, their choppy interjections reminiscent of Michael Abels’ tension-mounting compositions for Get Out. The violins and cellos also swell to feverish atonal peaks on moments like ‘Luke Entering’, an opening track that lingers long after its brief runtime.

Piano becomes more prominent as Daniel Isn’t Real goes on, another technique Clark has carried over from the Kiri Variations. Once more the instrument is deployed to create a sense of eeriness - see the broken-music-box twinkle of ‘Diamond Body’ or ‘Volatile’, a tense piece that sounds like Frederic Chopin being chased by ghosts.

Across the course of the record Clark uses rich, thick electronics to augment the feelings being created by the acoustic instruments. Cuts such as ‘I’m Pulling My Face Off’ are nightmarish in the way they fuse loping trip-hop beats with discordant string frenzies; ‘Realm Promo’ has its microtonal polyphony crowded out by some gargantuan bass; ‘Abyss Thick And Wide’ is a totemic, icy drone that lives up to its title.

Clark comes through with some maximalist terror on his OST for Adam Egypt Mortimer’s Daniel Isn’t Real.

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO