Affect Is No Crime. New Music for Old Instruments Europa Ritrovata

Cover Affect Is No Crime. New Music for Old Instruments

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Label: Arcana

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Chamber Music

Interpret: Europa Ritrovata

Das Album enthält Albumcover Booklet (PDF)


Formate & Preise

FormatPreisIm WarenkorbKaufen
FLAC 44.1 $ 12,00
  • Jocelyn Morlock (b. 1969): Revenant:
  • 1Revenant: I. A - B04:10
  • 2Revenant: II. C - D - E07:29
  • Hans-Martin Linde (b. 1930):
  • 3Anspielungen07:13
  • Jacqueline Fontyn (b. 1930): La fenêtre ouverte:
  • 4La fenêtre ouverte: I. Confidentiel03:45
  • 5La fenêtre ouverte: II. Un peu indolent... Mais fluide03:47
  • 6La fenêtre ouverte: III. Méditatif02:48
  • 7La fenêtre ouverte: IV. Un peu timbré04:12
  • 8La fenêtre ouverte: V. Postlude marqué et assez obstiné04:09
  • Thanos Polymeneas Liontiris (b. 1981):
  • 9Sun Bleached08:54
  • Jukka Tiensuu (b. 1948): Tiet / Lots:
  • 10Tiet / Lots: I. Opintie / Studydrome02:52
  • 11Tiet / Lots: II. Mierontie / Beggary05:42
  • 12Tiet / Lots: III. Lavea Tie / Primrose Path03:28
  • 13Tiet / Lots: IV. Taiston Tie / Battle03:17
  • Total Runtime01:01:46

Info zu Affect Is No Crime. New Music for Old Instruments

Period instruments such as the traverso, the Baroque violin, the viola da gamba and the harpsichord offer an incredibly wide palette of new sound possibilities suited to contemporary ears. From the early 1960s an increasing number of postmodernist composers began looking at these instruments as perfect tools to reconnect with both their audience and the music traditions from the past. Contemporary experimental “effects”, through the use of extended techniques and electronics, are proven able to create a fruitful dialogue with the perennial “affects” that baroque instruments are capable of arousing. Based on the Ph.D research of Matteo Gemolo at Cardiff University (UK), Affect is no Crime explores the heterogeneity of this new path, presenting 5 world premiere recordings of 5 works written for these 4 instruments from 5 celebrated living composers, from 5 different countries: from Anspielungen by H.M. Linde, an atonal patchwork enriched with baroque quotations, to the ironic and microtonal Tiet/Lots by J. Tiensuu; from the neo-impressionistic La Fenêtre Ouverte by J. Fontyn to Revenant by J. Morlock, a modal and minimalist homage to Bach, passing through the experimental Sun Bleached with electronics, freshly commissioned from T. Polymeneas Liontiris.

Europa Ritrovata

Keine Biografie vorhanden.

Booklet für Affect Is No Crime. New Music for Old Instruments

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO