A Change in Diet Elliot Moss

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Das Album enthält Albumcover


Formate & Preise

FormatPreisIm WarenkorbKaufen
FLAC 44.1 $ 15,20
  • 1July 404:28
  • 2Off by One04:35
  • 3Barricade03:54
  • 4Smile in the Rain02:51
  • 5Bodyintoshapes04:10
  • 6Untroubled Mind04:21
  • 7Rabbit Roads04:18
  • 8In the Same Place02:27
  • 9Silver + Gold04:01
  • 10Dogcatcher03:39
  • 11A Change in Diner04:44
  • Total Runtime43:28

Info zu A Change in Diet

The new album from New York singer, songwriter and producer Elliot Moss. Across eleven songs, Moss confronts the recent upheavals and adjustment periods in his life. A Change In Diet is a brave, inward-looking opus filled with sublimely simple textures, spartan beats, and poignant songwriting. Barricade, a song about the emotional stranglehold of obsessive relationships, features a steady drone that Moss likens to the sensation of falling, while its chorus suggests that boundaries are sometimes the only way to avoid feeling trapped. Silver and Gold and the album’s spiritual centerpiece Bodyintoshapes are powerful showcases of Moss’ newly incisive wordplay. And while July 4 details the ways we often run and hide from our pain, the act of writing these songs was anything but a retreat. With A Change In Diet, Moss begins a new journey, powered by a willingness to share his soul unadorned.

Elliot Moss

Elliot Moss
is a 21-year-old multi-instrumentalist songwriter and producer from New York who has drawn comparisons to Bon Iver, Chet Faker, Washed Outand James Blake with his soulful vocals, strong songwriting and embrace of electronic, jazz and ambient sounds. The third generation in a family of musicians and artists, Elliot releases his debut Highspeeds today digitally on Dine Alone Records in Canada. CD and vinyl will be released on May 12th. Recorded at his home studio, Moss performed, produced, and mixed the entire album with the exception of a few friends.

Elliot has also just wrapped up a North American tour with Cold War Kids. Of his live performance, Houston Press said, “Moss brought a full five-piece band with him on the road, and each musician had a vast array of knobs, switches and dials to dither with. The extensive electronics were used to deploy huge sheets of dreamy bass and gentle hip-hop beats, creating an oddly animatronic backdrop for Moss’ smooth R&B vocals.” Culture Collide also caught a show and noted that Moss created “a homey atmosphere in which he and his bandmates could build an otherworldly soundscape.” Elliot Moss will appear live again at Baby’s All Right in Brooklyn, NY on April 29th and Eaux Claires Festival, taking place July 15-18.

Dieses Album enthält kein Booklet

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO