Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Label: Arcana

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Vocal

Interpret: Dialogos & Katarina Livljanić

Das Album enthält Albumcover


Formate & Preise

FormatPreisIm WarenkorbKaufen
FLAC 96 $ 15,40
  • Anonymous:
  • 1Anonymous: Aelfeah adest, Ordbirhtus adest, Wulfsinus et Aelfric01:49
  • 2Anonymous: Regem regum dominum05:32
  • 3Anonymous: Pax huic domui00:50
  • 4Anonymous: Magna miracula00:53
  • 5Anonymous: Et licet extremus hominum01:37
  • 6Anonymous: Σὺ εἶ ἱερεὺς. Statuit ei dominus02:07
  • 7Anonymous: Alma fuit vicina dies00:48
  • 8Anonymous: Gloriosus vir sanctus Swithunus01:42
  • 9Anonymous: Cumque dies eadem benedicta01:22
  • 10Anonymous: In pace in idipsum00:44
  • 11Anonymous: Þa swefna beoð wynsume02:13
  • 12Anonymous: Qui post evigilans03:28
  • 13Anonymous: Auxilium, domine04:48
  • 14Anonymous: Sed cum nulla virum feritas03:43
  • 15Anonymous: Ecce vir prudens Swithunus03:40
  • 16Anonymous: Infirmo siquidem, cum nullum prendere somnum06:49
  • 17Anonymous: Laudemus dominum03:27
  • 18Anonymous: Talibus aegrotum01:00
  • 19Anonymous: Sint lumbi vestri06:17
  • 20Anonymous: Pervigilat ternis ibi noctibus atque diebus05:55
  • 21Anonymous: Hwæt, ða se halga Swyðun01:17
  • 22Anonymous: Alleluia. Via lux veritas03:26
  • 23Anonymous: Quid plura?02:34
  • Total Runtime01:06:01

Info zu Swithun!

One saint, three Furies and a thousand miracles from Winchester around 1000.

Open the door onto one of the best-kept secrets of medieval music… It is the music from the Winchester Troper, one of the earliest, and most stunning sources of medieval polyphonic music, written in the first decades of the eleventh century, more than two centuries before the manuscripts of Notre-Dame polyphony. Without the existence of this repertory, our vision of music history would have been entirely different, and much poorer. Ensemble Dialogos offers a musical creation, placing the polyphonic music of tenth- and eleventh-century Winchester in a dialogue with virtuosic improvisations, while telling the story of a man haunted by visionary and terrifying dreams, as he tries to escape from three raging naked Furies, and finally finds salvation through Saint Swithun, a medieval Anglo-Saxon Superman. As you prepare to discover an unknown musical repertory from medieval England, you will be drawn into a stunning story about demons, dreams and miraculous healing, wondering whether the music you are listening to is archaic or incredibly modern.

Katarina Livljanić, direction

Keine Biografie vorhanden.

Dieses Album enthält kein Booklet

© 2010-2024 HIGHRESAUDIO