Seven Thunders Roar (Anniversary Deluxe Version) Stoned Jesus

Album info



Label: Season of Mist

Genre: Rock

Subgenre: Metal

Artist: Stoned Jesus

Album including Album cover


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 48 $ 14.50
  • 1Bright Like The Morning07:47
  • 2Electric Mistress09:21
  • 3Indian04:59
  • 4I'm The Mountain16:01
  • 5Stormy Monday08:42
  • 6Stormy Monday (Edit)04:19
  • 7Insatiable King (Outtake)03:11
  • 8Malda Vale (Outtake)04:16
  • 9Bright Like The Morning (2011 Live)07:08
  • 10Electric Mistress (Edit)04:00
  • 11Insatiable King (2011 Instrumental Demo)04:34
  • 12Stormy Monday (Vinyl Edit)09:32
  • Total Runtime01:23:50

Info for Seven Thunders Roar (Anniversary Deluxe Version)

STONED JESUS hails from Kiev, Ukraine, and they are doubtlessly the biggest band to emerge on Eastern Europe's stoner/psychedelic/doom scene recently. Started in 2009 by guitarist/vocalist Igor as his solo project, they toured Russia and Ukraine early 2010, releasing their highly-anticipated debut ""First Communion"" on the legendary Solitude Prod label few months later. 2011 saw them changing direction on ""Stormy Monday"" EP with more shows followed, confirming their reputation as one of the most spectacular bands to experience live. Recorded late 2011 in Moscow and Kiev, STONED JESUS' second full-length ""Seven Thunders Roar"" showed their constant desire to reach beyond and push forward. Less doom and more psychedelic, it peaks with 13-min long ""I'm The Mountain"" epic, the most progressive and ambitious track from the band so far.

"Seven Thunders Roar is an excellent example of what stoner rock/metal sounds like. The feeling, the vibes and the colors of their music are all put together creating a stunning record that is going to be remembered for sure. If you’re at least somewhat interested in stoner music, this album is an absolute must! You will enjoy every ounce of it!" (


were founded in Kiev in 2009 by Igor Sydorenko and quickly developed beyond their tongue-in-cheek band name. The Ukrainian trio's second album "Seven Thunders Roar" combines doom, prog and grunge and the album's centerpiece, the 13-minute "I'm the Mountain", currently has 15 million views on YouTube alone.

STONED JESUS' current album "The Harvest" sounded like a mixture of "MASTODON", "PORCUPINE TREE" and "SOUNDGARDEN". Their charismatic live shows and relentless touring schedule helped their fan base double and triple in just a few months.

With almost 500 live shows in their history, the band has not only toured Europe and South America (twice!), but also shared festival stages with acts such as "THE PRODIGY", "GHOST", "UNKLE", "LIAM GALLAGHER", "SLAYER", "KORN", "RAMMSTEIN", "THE OFFSPRING", "GOJIRA", "BRING ME THE HORIZON", "DREAM THEATER" and even the almighty "BLACK SABBATH"! The trio was chosen as direct support of legendary veterans "DEEP PURPLE" for their 2018 concert in Kiev, which was attended by 10,000 rock and metal fans.

STONED JESUS ​​are an integral part of the European psychedelic rock scene. Creatively, they never stopped pushing the boundaries. For their new material they took influences from bands as diverse as "SWANS", "THE CURE", "KING CRIMSON" and "DEFTONES".

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2024 HIGHRESAUDIO