Half Drunk Under a Full Moon The Fratellis

Album info



Album including Album cover


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 96 $ 13.20
  • 1Half Drunk Under a Full Moon05:33
  • 2Need a Little Love03:49
  • 3Lay Your Body Down03:47
  • 4The Last Songbird04:00
  • 5Strangers in the Street03:27
  • 6Living in the Dark03:08
  • 7Action Replay04:09
  • 8Six Days in June03:41
  • 9Oh Roxy04:16
  • 10Hello Stranger06:15
  • Total Runtime42:05

Info for Half Drunk Under a Full Moon

The Fratellis return with a brand new album 'Half Drunk Under The Full Moon'. The first track from the album, 'Six Days In June', is an upbeat and foot-stomping anthem that sure to put a big smile on the face of any Fratellis' fan!

"Some days you sit on the couch watching daytime TV and along comes a song like Six Days In June to remind you that you're still alive!" - Jon Fratelli

'Half Drunk Under The Full Moon' follows their critically acclaimed album 'In Your Own Sweet Time', their first top 5 UK album in 10 years, and this new album very much continues on this upward trajectory and is likely to become a signature moment in the band's career.

The Fratellis

The Fratellis
are an alternative rock band from Glasgow, Scotland who took their name from the villains in the film "The Goonies" (although, by coincidence, Barry's mother's maiden name is in fact Fratelli).

The band consisted of lead vocalist and guitarist Jon Fratelli (real name John Lawler), bass guitarist Barry Fratelli (real name Barry Wallace), and drummer, backing vocalist, occasional guitarist and banjo player Mince Fratelli (real name Gordon McRory).

They toured with a pianist / rhythm guitarist, Will Foster. The band has released three albums, 2006's "Costello Music",2008's "Here We Stand" and 2013's "We Need Medicine".History2005-2006: Beginnings and The Fratellis EPThey played their first show on March 4, 2005 in the O'Henry's bar in Glasgow across the road from the famous Horseshoe bar, and received their first radio play in 2005 on central Scotland's Beat 106 (later XFM Scotland, now Galaxy Scotland) Beatscene show hosted by Jim Gellatly.

They were signed by Fallout Records.The Fratellis EP was released April 3, 2006, featuring the tracks "Creepin' Up The Backstairs", "Stacie Anne" and "The Gutterati?". The NME ran a two page feature on The Fratellis in the August 10, 2006 issue, proclaiming them "the best new band in Britain".

"Creepin' Up The Backstairs" was never a single released by the band, even though a video was made for it. It was not eligible for the charts. The first single released by the band was "Henrietta", which was released on June 12 2006 and charted at number 19 on the UK Charts.

2006-2007: Costello MusicCostello Music was the The Fratellis debut album and was released September 11, 2006. It charted at number two in the UK album charts for three weeks. The success of the album led to The Fratellis winning the BRIT award for Best British Breakthrough Act in 2007, an award that was voted for by BBC Radio One listeners.

The Fratellis supported Kasabian in December 2006 on their UK tour before playing 10 dates by themselves in February and March 2007. The locations included Nottingham, Manchester, Glasgow, Birmingham and London.

Following the release of the album, The Fratellis embarked on a tour of the UK festival circuit, playing at Glastonbury and headlining at festivals such as NME's Rock 'n' Riot tour, OXEGEN 2007 and T in the Park 2007, amongst others.

They also opened for The Police Reunion Tour in the summer of 2007 in some of the North America dates. The Fratellis also recorded some cover songs during the year including "All Along the Watchtower" for Radio 1's 40th Anniversary Double Album, Radio 1: Established 1967, and "Solid Gold Easy Action" for the soundtrack of the film "Hot Fuzz", which also included the single "Baby Fratelli"On 1 October 2007, they released their first live DVD "Edgy In Brixton" in the UK, which was recorded at the Brixton Academy in London.

The DVD contains a full live performance of the debut album Costello Music, B-Sides from various singles and a new song called Pretty Like a Girl. Extras on the DVD include the band being asked questions by members of The Fratellis' website, and on the deluxe edition, highlights from the T In The Park 2007 festival.

It was released in the United States on the 30 October 20072007-2008: Here We StandOn November 20, 2007, it was announced on the Fratellis' official website that work had begun on the second album in rehearsal space in Glasgow.

The band stated that they are self-producing the album and have their own studio to record in. Recording finished on January 13, 2008.On February 22, 2008, they played a small show for fans at Queen Margaret Union to debut new songs from the upcoming album.

About eight new songs from their new album were played, including "Mistress Mabel", "Acid Jazz Singer", and "Look Out Sunshine!". This performance introduced two new touring members, a guitarist called Robin and a keyboard player, Will Foster.

However, after the Teenage Cancer Trust show in 2008, Robin departed the tour for unknown reasons. Will Foster now plays both Keyboard and Guitar during live performances.The album, called Here We Stand, was released on June 9, 2008 in the UK and June 10, 2008 in the US.

The band marked the US release of the album with sold-out shows in New York City, Boston, and Los Angeles. The first single from the album was called "Mistress Mabel" and was released on May 26, 2008.

The next single was Look Out Sunshine!, released on 18th of August 2008 and with money going towards the Teenage Cancer Trust. The third single was A Heady Tale, released on December 22nd. The Fratellis released a deluxe edition of Here We Stand internationally on December the 8th.

The CD includes a new song titled 'Moriarty's Last Stand' and the accompanying DVD includes "The Year Of The Thief" (A documentary of the band on the road in the US); A live show filmed on June 18th 2008 at the Fillmore, San Francisco; performances of Milk and Money, Flathead and Mistress Mabel from Abbey Road Studios and the videos for the singles Mistress Mabel and Look Out Sunshine!On April, 22 2010, both singer Jon Lawler and bassist Barry Wallace posted messages on their forum saying the band are unlikely to record together again soon.

The Fratellis have announced during June 2012 that they have decided to reform to help raise money for The Eilidh Brown Memorial Fund on the 15th of June at the MacRobert Centre in Stirling. The band plans on announcing more dates for later in the year.

The band then announced an extensive UK tour during December 2012 to take place in April 2013. During the UK tour, 3 more songs were debuted live; "She's Not Gone Yet (But She's Leaving), Seven Days and Whiskey Saga.

On February 4th 2013, The Fratellis announced they had finished recording their third album, which was revealed to be called We Need Medicine with a release date of October 7th 2013. "Seven Nights Seven Days" was released as a single on September 29th.

The album was recorded in Glasgow with Jon Fratelli and Stuart McCredie on production duties.On the 24th of April 2013 it was announced that The Fratellis would be headlining Brownstock Festival in Essex on Sunday the 1st of September.

On the 22nd June 2013 The Fratellis headlined New College Commemoration Ball, a white-tie Ball set in the grounds of New College, Oxford.On 13th October 2013 their new album We Need Medicine debuted at at number 26.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2024 HIGHRESAUDIO