Young the Giant - Live Across America ‘23 Young the Giant

Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1American Bollywood (Live)04:59
  • 2Wake Up (Live)03:36
  • 3Something To Believe In (Live)04:25
  • 4Cough Syrup (Live)04:30
  • 5The Walk Home (Live)03:08
  • 6I Got (Live)05:03
  • 7Anagram (Live)04:39
  • 8I Bite (Live)05:15
  • 9Nothing’s Over (Live)05:05
  • 10Dollar $tore (Live)03:34
  • 11Cult of Personality (Live)03:27
  • 12Heat of the Summer (Live)03:45
  • 13Titus Was Born (Live)04:14
  • 14Mind Over Matter (Live)04:19
  • 15Firelight (Live)06:06
  • 16Superposition (Live)04:09
  • 17Tightrope (Live)03:35
  • 18My Body (Live)04:49
  • Total Runtime01:18:38

Info for Young the Giant - Live Across America ‘23

After 5 studio albums, and over 13 years of touring, Young the Giant release their first live album Live Across America ‘23. The 18-track collection follows the band's 2022 full-length album American Bollywood, and features tracks from the album among other favourites!

Critically acclaimed and multi-platinum band Young the Giant returns with their brand new single "Wake Up". The song marks the first glimpse into the group's imminent fifth studio release, American Bollywood. The new material will be released throughout 2022 as a series of four acts titled: Origins, Exile, Battle and Denouement. "Wake Up" is the band's return from the 2018 album Mirror Master which included their single "Superposition" which reached #1 on US Alternative Charts. Young The Giant was established in 2004 and is comprised of Sameer Gadhia (vocals), Jacob Tilley (guitar), Eric Cannata (guitar), Francois Comtois (drums) and Payam Doostzadeh (bass). The band first broke through with their 2010 self-titled debut album, which featured the RIAA-Multi platinum certified hits, "My Body" and "Cough Syrup". This was followed by the release of 2014's Mind Over Matter, which was both a commercial and critical success. Young the Giant continued to brave new themes and sonic landscapes with their wildly adventurous third album, Home of the Strange. The New York Times proclaimed Lead Singer Sameer Gadhia, "one of the great contemporary rock voices." The band has sold out performances at historic venues such as Radio City Music Hall, The Greek Theatre in Los Angeles, The Aragon Ballroom in Chicago, Red Rocks Amphitheater in Morrison, and more. They have become a festival mainstay at high profile outings such as Bonnaroo, Austin City Limits, Lollapalooza, Outside Lands, and Governor's Ball among others.

Young the Giant

Young the Giant
Formerly known as the Jakes, Young the Giant began making eclectic indie rock in Irvine, California, where bandmates Sameer Gadhia (vocals), Jacob Tilley (guitar), Eric Cannata (guitar), Payam Doostzadeh (bass), and Francois Comtois (drummer) all met each other during high school. Following graduation, the guys ditched their respective bands and formed their own outfit, drawing upon their European and Middle Eastern roots to forge a worldly, summery sound. Although the boys left Orange County shortly thereafter to attend different colleges, they continued making music together, eventually deciding to put school on hold and focus on the group instead. The decision wasn’t in vain; by early 2009, they were opening for Kings of Leon and playing shows at South by Southwest. Several months later, they were signed to Roadrunner Records.

The Jakes changed their names in January 2010 and began working on an album with producer Joe Chiccarelli, tracking most of the songs at Sunset Sound Studios in Los Angeles. Featuring cameos by My Morning Jacket’s Bo Koster and Jellyfish’s Roger Manning, the self-titled debut was released digitally later that year. Worldwide promotion of the album continued well into 2011 as it took until the summer to make it physically available in most territories. Numerous TV appearances — most notably a performance on the MTV Video Music Awards show — helped to propel the album and the accompanying single "My Body" into the U.S., U.K., Dutch, and Italian charts.

Sessions for a second full-length began with producer Justin Meldal-Johnsen in summer 2013. The resulting album, the heavier Mind Over Matter, arrived in January 2014.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2024 HIGHRESAUDIO