Haydn: Keyboard Trios Nos. 39, 40 & 26 The Pro Arte Trio

Album info



Label: StarVista Music

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Chamber Music

Artist: The Pro Arte Trio

Composer: Franz Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • Franz Joseph Haydn (1732 - 1809): Keyboard Trio No. 39 in G Major, Hob. XV:25:
  • 1Haydn: Keyboard Trio No. 39 in G Major, Hob. XV:25: I. Andante06:16
  • 2Haydn: Keyboard Trio No. 39 in G Major, Hob. XV:25: II. Poco adagio04:54
  • 3Haydn: Keyboard Trio No. 39 in G Major, Hob. XV:25: III. Finale. Rondo all'Ongarese. Presto03:26
  • Keyboard Trio No. 40 in F-Sharp Minor, Hob. XV:26:
  • 4Haydn: Keyboard Trio No. 40 in F-Sharp Minor, Hob. XV:26: I. Allegro04:48
  • 5Haydn: Keyboard Trio No. 40 in F-Sharp Minor, Hob. XV:26: II. Adagio04:25
  • 6Haydn: Keyboard Trio No. 40 in F-Sharp Minor, Hob. XV:26: III. Final. Tempo di menuetto04:50
  • Keyboard Trio No. 26 in E Major, Hob. XV:28:
  • 7Haydn: Keyboard Trio No. 26 in E Major, Hob. XV:28: I. Allegro07:07
  • 8Haydn: Keyboard Trio No. 26 in E Major, Hob. XV:28: II. Allegretto04:00
  • 9Haydn: Keyboard Trio No. 26 in E Major, Hob. XV:28: III. Finale. Allegro05:41
  • Total Runtime45:27

Info for Haydn: Keyboard Trios Nos. 39, 40 & 26

In the summer of 2001, AIX Records Founder and Chief Engineer Mark Waldrep, Ph.D. traveled to Bucharest, Romania with nine road cases of state-of-the art, high-resolution audio equipment to record the George Enescu Philharmonic Orchestra and some chamber music groups associated with the orchestra. The intention was to capture first class performances of familiar classical repertoire using his unorthodox method of recording…that of using many stereo pairs of mics and high-definition recording equipment. This DVD-Audio/Video disc is among the releases from those recording sessions. The tracks were recorded live without an audience in the Atheneum in downtown Bucharest, Romania.

The PRO ARTE Piano Trio was set up in 1978 by three outstanding members of the George Enescu Philharmonic. Violinist Anda Petrovici – who, in 1989, has become the first woman leader of the orchestra, a position she still holds – joined her forces with cello player Marin Cazacu and pianist Nicolae Licaret, in an attempt at creating a united and long lasting ensemble, able to approach the large chamber music repertoire in an exemplary manner. All three are consecrated soloists of the Romanian musical scene. The recitals of the PRO ARTE Trio have always been a milestone both for the public and the other musicians.

Marin Cazacu has built a brilliant career as an artist and a professor at the Bucharest National University of Music. On the other hand, Nicolae Licaret has proved his extraordinary technical and performing skills as a pianist, clavichordist and organist. Last but not least, Nicolae Licaret has been the Deputy Artistic Director of the George Enescu Philharmonic since 1991.

The value of the group has asserted itself since the very beginning owing to its unity and balance, the individual virtuosity and the expressiveness, clarity and vigour of the performance. It is a genuine pleasure to watch three soloist instrumentalists – each one with a powerful personality – joining their forces for the sheer joy of playing together and managing to balance their skills to reach a unique sound which is both new and readily recognisable. The PRO ARTE Trio has performed so far in Bulgaria, France, Germany, Italy, Portugal, Serbia, Spain and Singapore, and it has participated frequently in the George Enescu Festival. On those particular occasions, it performed not only the musical creations of the great Romanian composer, but it also approached the universal classical repertoire. The chamber music group has recorded so far for the Romanian Radio Broadcasting and Television Company, but also for Electrecord (the Romanian Recording Company), BMG Ariola Records and AIX Records. Being therefore able to expand their professional skills and projects, the Pro Arte Trio often resorts to a viola, becoming a piano quartet.

Starting 2009, the PRO ARTE Trio has become a Trio in Residence at the Bucharest Atheneum Concert Hall, the headquarters of the George Enescu Philharmonic.

"These intimate chamber works – three keyboard trios performed by the Pro Arte Trio — are captured with detail and transparency like never before."

Pro Arte Trio

The Pro Arte Trio
The creation of the PRO ARTE TRIO a few years ago was a natural outcome of the meeting and collaboration between three musicians with very considerable experience as soloists and chamber music players. They realized the creative possibilities that the repertoire for violin, viola and cello offers, and how it enhances the link between mutual musical feeling and imagination. Their repertoire provides a varied program of concerts featuring music from the Baroque era to the present time, both for string trio alone and in association with other instruments.

"Fuxová, Pad'ourek and Vlašánková played from the beginning in the hearts of the listeners."

"The Czech musicians were delighted with the virtuosity and the musician joke."

"Beethoven String Trio Op. 9 No.2 appears as a masterly harmonious symbiosis. It was a moving interlude from de deeper (violoncello), medium (viola) and high (violin) melody. The violin melody, which has been particularly deliberately broken in the high pitches of Marie Fuxova, may penetrate far into the depths of many hearts."

Marie Fuxová
was born in Ostrava and when only eleven years old performed as soloist accompanied by the Janáček Philharmonic Orchestra. She holds first prizes from the Competition of Conservatories CR, the Kocian International Violin Competition and the Bohuslav Martinů Foundation Competition (including the prize for best performance of Martinůʼs work). In 2007-2009 she was member of the Haas Quartet, with which she performed in the most prominent concert halls of the world – Carnegie Hall New York, Wiener Konzerthaus, Salzburg Mozarteum, Amsterodam Concertgebouw, Cité de la Musique Paris, Kölner Philharmonie, Wigmore Hall London. She plays a violin by O. F. Špidlen. ​

Zbyněk Paďourek
graduated from the Academy of Music in Prague. As long-term member of the Kocian Quartet he took part in innumerable concerts on prestigious world stages and recorded twenty CDs appraised especially in France e.g. by the titles “Recording of 2006” or “Charles Cross Award” in Paris 1997. Since 2009 he is member of the Martinů Quartet and at the same time also teaches at the Conservatory in Pilsen. He plays a viola Otto Erdesz. ​

Jitka Vlašánková
is a laureate of the violoncello competitions of Prague Spring, Beethovenʼs Hradec, the Pablo Casals Competition in Budapest. She constantly supplements her predominant concert activity with the Martinů Quartet and cooperation with many outstanding Czech artists with solo activities (numerous recordings for Czech Radio, recitals home and abroad). She is invited to juries of international competitions (Pretoria in SAR, Liezen in Austria, the Bohuslav Martinů Foundation Competition in Prague). Her CD J. S. Bach Suites 1-3 for solo violoncello received the prestigious label “Tip Harmonie” of the musical monthly Harmonie. She plays a French cello by F. Gand 1830.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2024 HIGHRESAUDIO