Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Glóð03:39
  • 2Blóðberg07:16
  • 3Skel04:58
  • 4Klettur06:31
  • 5Mór05:47
  • 6Andrá04:07
  • 7Gold05:13
  • 8Ylur05:55
  • 9Fall03:27
  • 10809:41
  • Total Runtime56:34

Info for ÁTTA

Warmth and light push through the darkness: Following its surprise digital release, Sigur Rós’ first new studio album in ten years, ÁTTA, is their most intimate and emotionally direct record to date.

Few bands cut through the noise and distractions of the world to bring you a pure elemental truth or feeling like Sigur Rós. As you hear on ÁTTA, there’s a new compulsion and drive to the band that comes with the new formation of the line up. Multi-instrumentalist Kjartan Sveinsson is back in the fold – having left the band in 2012 – to join frontman Jónsi and bassist Georg Holm.

Recorded across multiple continents - in the band’s Sundlaugin studio in Iceland, the legendary Abbey Road in the UK and a number of studios in the US - ÁTTA leans heavily towards the orchestral, and touches on everything that has made Sigur Rós one of the most ambitious and acclaimed bands of recent times, with close to ten million albums sold, whilst signposting an exciting and expansive possibility for their future. ÁTTA prominently features the London Contemporary Orchestra conducted by Robert Ames, alongside brass performed by longtime Icelandic collaborators Brassgat í bala. It is mixed and co-produced by another frequent collaborator Paul Corley, alongside the band.

"is an unequivocal masterpiece that defies explanation. To critique it is to risk misinterpreting it ... An absolutely stunning album, and an undeniable work of genius." (musicOMH)

"The Icelandic quartet again create an ethereal stir with sparse, atmospheric melodies and a falsetto wail, often recalling the sonic swirl of Stateside slow-core acts like Low." (Entertainment Weekly)

"A masterpiece of bombed orchestral elegance, at once expansive and intense." (Q Magazine)


No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2024 HIGHRESAUDIO