A Pirate's Symphony Visions Of Atlantis

Album info



Album including Album cover


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 44.1 $ 13.20
  • 1Pirates Will Return (Orchestral Version)06:08
  • 2Melancholy Angel (Orchestral Version)03:56
  • 3Master The Hurricane (Orchestral Version)07:17
  • 4Clocks (Orchestral Version)03:56
  • 5Freedom (Orchestral Version)03:58
  • 6Legion Of The Seas (Orchestral Version)04:36
  • 7Wild Elysium (Orchestral Version)04:13
  • 8Darkness Inside (Orchestral Version)04:28
  • 9In My World (Orchestral Version)05:26
  • 10Mercy (Orchestral Version)04:26
  • 11Heal The Scars (Orchestral Version)03:52
  • 12I Will Be Gone (Orchestral Version)05:33
  • Total Runtime57:49

Info for A Pirate's Symphony

"The symphonic metal pirates VISIONS OF ATLANTIS are once again setting sail on the high seas! After presenting themselves more confidently than ever before on their last studio album Pirates, which reached the top 20 of the German album charts, they followed up with their brilliant third live album Pirates Over Wacken in spring and extensive tours of the USA and Europe. But now the international quintet is not taking a break and will release an exclusive all-orchestral version of their successful album Pirates on 1 December 2023, which will be released under the title A Pirate's Symphony via Napalm Records.

The band invites listeners to join them on a journey through fascinating soundscapes, but this time without vocals, without drums and even without guitars. The quintet lets the symphonic beauty of the music speak for itself, once again presenting a different side of the band that is strongly reminiscent of film music. The excellent orchestrations were carefully created by Lukas Knoebel and can now stand completely on their own. The music reveals many a detail that was lost in the original mix and proves what a symphonic masterpiece it actually is. A Pirate's Symphony weighs anchor with the epic opener "Pirates Will Return" and allows the listener to sink into the depths of the orchestration. VISIONS OF ATLANTIS create their very own musical universe full of symphonic brilliance and on A Pirate's Symphony this can be experienced in its purest form.

Well-known songs such as the mighty "Melancholy Angel", the powerful "Wild Elysium" and the rousing "Master The Hurricane" shine in a different light and flow seamlessly into one another. The result is a majestic symphony that harbours more emotional depth. At times this can be more romantic and intimate, as on the haunting "Clocks", which at the same time allows the raw power of dramatic choruses and heavy orchestrations to speak for themselves. A Pirate's Symphony reaches the harbour with the fascinating "I Will Be Gone", which builds up an impressive wall of sound, accentuated by harmonising flutes and bagpipes, played by none other than FEUERSCHWANZ virtuoso Ben Metzner, who also contributes to "In My World", "Master the Hurricane" and "Heal The Scars".


Visions Of Atlantis
With The Deep & The Dark, Visions of Atlantis once more set sail to oceanic myths and the eternal dream of the sunken continent.

The varied and fascinating voice of Clémentine Delauney provides for hauntingly beautiful duets with Siegfried Samer`s classic power metal infusions, embodying the symphonic metal cake: From the grandiose album title track ‘The Deep & The Dark‘, folklore elements in ‘Ritual Night‘ to the up-tempo juggernaut ‘Return To Lemuria‘, Visions of Atlantis round off all their facettes in this mystical adventure. But this album wouldn`t be complete without a bewitching ballad! ‘The Last Home’ belongs to one of the memorable songs these Austrians have ever composed.

have set their creative sails higher than ever! The maritime discovery journey of the symphonic metal quintett featuring exceptional singer Clémentine Delauney is brilliantly linked to their globally successful 2018 masterpiece "The Deep & The Dark”. "Wanderers" has everything, is everything and therefore can do everything. Whether epic, romantic, mysterious, dark, powerful, emotional, intimate, passionate, exotic, melodic or poetic - these fantastic songs are and always will be unforgettable. The deeply touching male-female vocal duets of Delauney and Michele Guaitoli captivate. Thematically, the album is a fabulous trip around the globe that could also be celebrated in your own heart, with exciting, unruly eventful stories about vast seas and oceans, always on the very best course for self-discovery. You can easily hear it from every note played and every octave sung: Visions of Atlantis feel completely free and give their art a correspondingly wild pulse. But in everything, the heart of the band is just as free and open as when they discover and learn, ultimately becoming an even greater self.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2024 HIGHRESAUDIO