The Novel PARK RD

Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1June01:50
  • 2Secrets02:59
  • 3Call Me Up02:35
  • 4Hey, Hello04:03
  • 5Save The Planet03:42
  • 6Asleep:Awake03:16
  • 7Postcard01:15
  • 8Did It Anyway03:12
  • 9Tonight, I03:47
  • 10Ride03:24
  • 11I Don't Wanna Know03:20
  • 12The Novel03:15
  • 13Every Night03:05
  • Total Runtime39:43

Info for The Novel

Dynamic indie-rock band PARK RD are buzzing to announce the release of their debut album, The Novel.

Formed by five high school friends from Tāmaki Makaurau, PARK RD have quickly established themselves as one of NZ’s most exciting new bands off the back of a series of well-received singles and EPs and their killer live shows.

The Novel is a testament to PARK RD’s evolution as musicians and individuals and offers listeners an intimate glimpse into their heads and hearts. Reflecting on the album, the band shares, ‘It feels like its own little world. The main theme of the album is definitely love.’

The album sees a band who are putting guitars at the front and centre with big singalong choruses and memorable hooks. Throughout the creative process, they embraced an array of influences and techniques resulting in a collection of songs that are different from each other, yet always sound like PARK RD. ‘Once we had all the main instruments, we would add “the vibes” and sprinkle little details like synths or guitar parts that only happen once in the song,’ the band reveals.

Tom Chamberlain, vocals
Angus Hampton-Carr, lead guitar
Leo Crawshaw-Bond, guitar, vocals
Te Kapua Pene, drums
Carlos Martin, bass

is a 5-piece indie/rock band from Tamaki Makaurau, Aotearoa. Known for their energetic live show and maturity in their songwriting beyond their years, the band are gearing up for the release of their debut album, a release which shows their pop-inspired, guitar-driven sound.

Formed as school friends, the band have quickly formed a reputation as one of Auckland's most exciting new talents. The past 12 months have seen the band perform at festivals such as SXSW Sydney, Rhythm & Vines, Soundsplash, Le Currents, and support Milky Chance, Spacey Jane & Summer Thieves. This summer alone has seen them take to the mainstage at Rhythm & Vines, perform at the Golden Lights Festival alongside Foals & Peggy Gou, and support Milky Chance and The Band CAMINO.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2024 HIGHRESAUDIO