Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Indian Love Call04:39
  • 2The Ludlows (From Legends Of The Fall)03:51
  • 3Nitsch Jaka (Ukrainian Folksong)03:56
  • 4Morning Has Broken04:57
  • 5By The Sleepy Lagoon03:48
  • 6Aquarium, ARV (Le carnaval des animaux)02:46
  • 7The Sound Of Silence04:03
  • 8Dance Of The Blessed Spirits, ARV03:15
  • 9Nights In White Satin05:23
  • 10Smile04:03
  • 11(Everything I Do) I Do It For You04:40
  • 12Waltz From Coppelia, ARV03:11
  • 13The Rose03:41
  • 14Nocturne04:07
  • 15Vocalise (Theme From The Ninth Gate)04:32
  • 16Lullabye (Goodnight, My Angel)04:15
  • 17Voilà05:10
  • Total Runtime01:10:17

Info for Jewels Of Romance

Prepare to be enchanted by André Rieu’s new album, Jewels of Romance, a wonderful collection of musical treasures.

The album includes 16 famous songs such as The Moody Blues’ “Nights In White Satin”, Simon & Garfunkel’s “Sound of Silence”, Cat Stevens’ “Morning Has Broken”, Bryan Adams’’ “Everything I Do” and Billy Joel’s “Lullabye”. It also sets the mood for romantic evenings with tunes such as “The Rose” by Bette Midler, “Nocturne” by Secret Garden , “Dance of the Blessed Spirits” from the opera Orfeo ed Euridice and the “Aquarium” from Camille Saint-Saëns The Carnival of The Animals.

With more than 40 million albums sold and a live audience of over half a million each year, André Rieu is among the most successful musicians of our time. Celebrated for his unmatched entertainment and ability to connect with audiences, Jewels of Romance invites fans to embark on a sparkling journey of romantic classics. His passion for music is palpable in every note, making Jewels of Romance a must-have addition to any music lover’s collection.

Johann Strauss Orchestra
André Rieu, violin, conductor

André Rieu
For at least the last twenty years, my personal life has been so bound up with my work that the story of my personal life would sound pretty much the same as the story of my career - especially as my wife Marjorie has been so closely involved from the start. My life is simply music, music is what we are always doing, and it never gets boring!

Even as a child, I was fascinated by the world of music. My father was a conductor, and I remember the huge orchestra and the wonderful sound it made, all those bows moving together - I thought it was fantastic. But even then I can remember being surprised at the sombre atmosphere during the concerts. Everybody looked so serious, you weren't supposed to cough or laugh, even though the music seemed to me to radiate so much joy!

You know that solemn atmosphere you find in the concert hall with classical music, and how it intimidates most people and keeps them away? With us, it is simply not there. My orchestra consists of young, enthusiastic musicians, who put their heart and soul into the music every evening when they play in our concerts. At one of our concerts you'll see me and the orchestra, and the audience too, all having a lot of fun together. Swaying with the music, humming along, clapping, jumping up and down - it all happens! Every evening is a wonderful experience, and in my view there couldn't be a greater pleasure for a musician. When I was studying the violin at the music academy, somebody asked me to play in a salon orchestra. It was there that I played the waltz 'Gold und Silber' by Frantz Léhàr for the first time. What a revelation it was! I was immediately spellbound by that beat which, years later, has almost become the rhythm of my life: three-four time, the rhythm of the waltz. But with my own orchestra, I play a lot more than waltzes these days.

My dream is to make the whole of classical music accessible for everyone. To achieve that, I've had my own recording studio built, and we're working hard to make new recordings of the classical repertoire.

I hope I may be given many more years to make people happy with my music!

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2024 HIGHRESAUDIO