Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • Charles Aznavour:
  • 1Hier encore (Arr. for Cello and Orchestra by Mathieu Herzog)02:50
  • 2La bohème (Arr. for Cello and Orchestra by Mathieu Herzog)03:13
  • 3Emmenez-moi (Arr. for Cello and Orchestra by Mathieu Herzog)02:21
  • 4She (Arr. for Cello and Orchestra by Martin Ulikhanyan)03:03
  • 5Sa jeunesse (Arr. for Cello by Antoine Rychlik)02:47
  • Georges Garvarentz:
  • 6Ave Maria (Arr. for Cello and Orchestra by Martin Ulikhanyan)03:44
  • Charles Aznavour:
  • 7Comme ils disent (Arr. for Cello and Orchestra by Mathieu Herzog)05:34
  • Ramón Cabrera:
  • 8Esperanza (Arr. for Cello and Orchestra by Martin Ulikhanyan)02:35
  • Robert Gall, Charles Aznavour:
  • 9La mamma (Arr. for Cello and Orchestra by Mathieu Herzog)02:32
  • Georges Garvarentz:
  • 10Ils sont tombés (Arr. for Cello and Orchestra by Martin Ulikhanyan)04:13
  • Georges Garvarentz, Charles Aznavour:
  • 11Une vie d'amour (Arr. for Cello and Orchestra by Martin Ulikhanyan)03:59
  • Charles Aznavour, Yves Stephane:
  • 12L’amour c’est comme un jour (Arr. for Cello and Orchestra by Martin Ulikhanyan)03:48
  • Georges Garvarentz, Charles Aznavour:
  • 13Les plaisirs démodés (Arr. for Cello and Orchestra by Martin Ulikhanyan)03:22
  • Charles Aznavour:
  • 14Mourir d’aimer (Arr. for Cello and Orchestra by Martin Ulikhanyan)03:35
  • Charles Aznavour, Jacques Plante:
  • 15Les comédiens (Arr. for Cello and Orchestra by Mathieu Herzog)03:12
  • Georges Garvarentz, Charles Aznavour:
  • 16Les plaisirs démodés (Arr. for Cello and Orchestra by Martin Ulikhanyan) (Hidden Track)00:53
  • Total Runtime51:41

Info for Aznavouriana

Parisian cellist sensation Camille Thomas is back with her first crossover album Aznavouriana dedicated to the legendary Charles Aznavour to mark his 100th anniversary (May 22nd).

A declaration of love to the work of Aznavour, the great poet who has forever marked the French Pop, accompanied by the Armenian State Symphony Orchestra and Sergey Smbatyan. A prolific artist, Charles Aznavour built up an unrivalled repertoire (51 albums in French, 42 in foreign languages) and sang on stages all over the world. Part of the profits from the album will be donated to the refugees of Nagorno-Karabakh through the Aznavour Foundation.

Camille Thomas, cello
Carla Bruni, vocals
Armenian State Symphony Orchestra
Sergey Smbatyan, conductor

Camille Thomas
Optimism, vitality and joyful exuberance are elements of Camille Thomas’s rich and compelling personality. The young Franco-Belgian cellist, who signed an exclusive contract with Deutsche Grammophon in April 2017, understands art’s power to bring people together, to unite individuals from diverse cultures, countries and backgrounds. Her charismatic artistry is driven by a passion for life and a desire to inspire others to open their hearts to the wonder and emotion of classical music. “I strongly believe that music has the power to enlarge the heart, to make you feel everything with more intensity,” she says. “Music gives hope for the beauty and greatness of the human soul.”

Voice of Hope, her second DG album, was set for international release on June 6, 2020. At its heart is the world premiere recording of Fazil Say’s Concerto for Cello and Orchestra ‘Never Give Up’, the composer’s response to terrorist attacks on Paris and Istanbul, written expressly for Thomas, who gave its world premiere performance in Paris in April 2018. It is the first classical album recorded in partnership with UNICEF, reflecting the cellist’s desire to help others through her music.

Camille Thomas was born in 1988 in Paris. She began playing cello at the age of four and made such rapid progress that she was soon taking lessons with Marcel Bardon. She moved to Berlin in 2006 to study with Stephan Forck and Frans Helmerson at the Hanns Eisler Hochschule für Musik, and continued her training in the form of postgraduate lessons with Wolfgang-Emanuel Schmidt at the Franz Liszt Hochschule für Musik in Weimar.

Camille is conquering the world stage at a staggering pace. She has already worked with such conductors as Paavo Järvi, Mikko Franck, Marc Soustrot, Darrell Ang, Kent Nagano, Stéphane Denève and with orchestras such as the Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen, Academia Santa Cecilia, the Sinfonia Varsovia, Staatsorchester Hamburg in the Elbphilharmonie, the Lucerne Festival Strings in the Herkulessaal in Munich, the Orchestre National de Bordeaux, and Brussels Philharmonic.

Camille Thomas plays the famous ‘Feuermann’ Stradivarius 1730 as a loan from the Nippon Music Foundation.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2024 HIGHRESAUDIO