The Unknown Evile

Album info



Label: Napalm Records Handels GmbH

Genre: Rock

Subgenre: Metal

Artist: Evile

Album including Album cover


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 44.1 $ 13.20
  • 1The Unknown04:45
  • 2The Mask We Wear05:18
  • 3Monolith04:12
  • 4When Mortal Coils Shed07:05
  • 5Sleepless Eyes03:40
  • 6Out Of Sight02:57
  • 7At Mirror's Speech05:12
  • 8Reap What You Sow03:58
  • 9Beginning Of The End05:34
  • 10Balance Of Time04:16
  • Total Runtime46:57

Info for The Unknown

Since their formation in 2004, British thrash masters EVILE have been turning heads and taking names, delivering pure thrash offerings blended with an uncompromising death metal assault. This summer, following their latest, critically acclaimed album, Hell Unleashed (2021), July 14, 2023 sees the four-piece strike again with their sixth full-length offering, entitled The Unknown, via Napalm Records!

This time, EVILE prove that they are more than just a thrash band, churning out slower tempos with a heavier approach.

In addition, melodic vocals meet serious, in-depth lyrical topics – ranging from depression, overcoming loss and recurring nightmares, self-esteem and image, to more personal themes like living with dementia, struggling through the music industry and even the concerns of becoming a new parent.

On The Unknown, EVILE – fronted by vocalist and guitarist Ol Drake – are more profound, personal and deep, while also proving heavier, stronger and more raucous than ever! Songs such as the epic title track, "The Unknown", showcase the band's haunting elements, balancing a dark, melodic and almost mesmerizing vibe with colossal, heavy riffage and thundering drums. While "When Mortal Coils Shed“ doubles down on the stirring, "new" side of EVILE, explosive tracks such as "Reap What You Sow" and "Monolith" leave nothing but a hammering world of sound building up to a stomping thrash manifesto!

The Unknown unchains the rampant songwriting talent of these British thrash metal frontrunners, proving that thrash does not always have to be fast-paced. It can also be in-your-face with outstanding musical skill, without fear of showing a still unknown face of lyrical depth and an enthralling, versatile, brave modern metal sound!

OL Drake, vocals, lead guitar
Adam Smith, rhythm guitar
Ben Carter, drums
Joel Graham, bass

Please Note: We offer this album in its native sampling rate of 44.1 kHz, 24-bit. The provided 176.4 kHz version was up-sampled and offers no audible value!

formed in 2004 in Huddersfield, Yorkshire, UK by brothers Matt Drake (vocals/guitar) and Ol Drake (lead guitar), along with Ben Carter (drums) and Mike Alexander (bass) and have since rapidly picked up a rabid following, eager to enjoy a night of heads-down, no-nonsense Thrash.

Evile are an original thrash metal outfit from West Yorkshire, UK. Each band member has grown up with varying musical influences surrounding them and wanted to start up a band which played some of their favourite 80's thrash songs. founded by old school friends Matt Drake and Ben carter, and after playing with different guitarists and bass players for a year or so, they asked matts brother ol to join as lead guitarist, and after a short search for a bass player they were contacted by mike alexander via an ad in a local guitar shop, and Evile was formed. With every member contributing to every aspect of the band they have a uniqueness and strength thats gives them a cutting edge, influenced by bands such as Sepultura, Exodus, Metallica, Annihilator and Slayer to name but a few these young thrashers have created something that the metal world is crying out for.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2024 HIGHRESAUDIO