A Cinque: String Sonatas between XVII & XVIII Century Il Trattenimento Armonico ensemble & Nicola Reniero

Album info



Label: Urania Records

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Concertos

Artist: Il Trattenimento Armonico ensemble & Nicola Reniero

Composer: Giovanni Legrenzi (1626-1690), Georg Muffat (1653-1704), Tomaso Albinoni (1671-1751), Georg Philipp Telemann (1681-1767)

Album including Album cover


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 44.1 $ 13.20
  • Giovanni Legrenzi (1626 - 1690): La Marinona_M2444:
  • 1Legrenzi: La Marinona_M244405:28
  • La Fugazza_M2444:
  • 2Legrenzi: La Fugazza_M244405:36
  • Georg Muffat (1653 - 1704): Sonata I (Armonico tributo):
  • 3Muffat: Sonata I (Armonico tributo)_MOV 1_Grave - Allegro & Presto_M244407:44
  • 4Muffat: Sonata I (Armonico tributo)_MOV 2_Allemanda_M244403:49
  • 5Muffat: Sonata I (Armonico tributo)_MOV 3_Grave_M244404:06
  • 6Muffat: Sonata I (Armonico tributo)_MOV 4_Gavotta_M244401:03
  • 7Muffat: Sonata I (Armonico tributo)_MOV 5_Grave_M244401:09
  • 8Muffat: Sonata I (Armonico tributo)_MOV 6_Minuetto_M244401:24
  • Tomaso Albinoni (1671 - 1751): Sonata op.2 n.6:
  • 9Albinoni: Sonata op.2 n.6_Mov 1_Adagio_M244402:04
  • 10Albinoni: Sonata op.2 n.6_Mov 2_Allegro_M244402:54
  • 11Albinoni: Sonata op.2 n.6_Mov 3_Grave_M244401:56
  • 12Albinoni: Sonata op.2 n.6_Mov 4_Allegro_M244402:20
  • Sonata op.2 n.3:
  • 13Albinoni: Sonata op.2 n.3_Mov 1_Largo_M244403:52
  • 14Albinoni: Sonata op.2 n.3_Mov 2_Allegro_M244402:25
  • 15Albinoni: Sonata op.2 n.3_Mov 3_Grave_M244402:41
  • 16Albinoni: Sonata op.2 n.3_Mov 4_Allegro_M244402:01
  • Sonata in Sol minore_TWV 44-33:
  • 17Albinoni: Sonata in Sol minore_TWV 44-33_MOV 1_Grave_M244401:49
  • 18Albinoni: Sonata in Sol minore_TWV 44-33_MOV 2_Allegro_M244402:18
  • 19Albinoni: Sonata in Sol minore_TWV 44-33_MOV 3_Adagio_M244402:24
  • 20Albinoni: Sonata in Sol minore_TWV 44-33_MOV 4_Vivace_M244401:50
  • Total Runtime58:53

Info for A Cinque: String Sonatas between XVII & XVIII Century

A Cinque String Sonatas between XVII & XVIII Century GIOVANNI LEGRENZI (1626-1690) Sonata op. 8 n. 12 "La Marinona" Sonata op. 8 n. 11 "La Fugazza" GEORG MUFFAT (1653-1704) Sonata prima da Armonico Tributo in Re Maggiore TOMASO ALBINONI (1671-1751) Sonata Op. 2 n. 6 in Sol minore Sonata Op. 2 n. 3 in Do Maggiore GEORG PHILIPP TELEMANN (1671-1751) Sonata Op. 2 n. 6 in Sol minore Il Trattenimento Armonico Nicola Reniero, Direttore al Cembalo Matteo Rozzi, violin I | Arianna Brandalise, violin II Martina Pettenon, Viola Contralto Luca Lazzarini, Viola Tenore Caterina Colelli, Cello The five-part writing for strings has its period of greatest development in the 16th and 17th centuries, only to fall into a progressive obsolescence. The most commonly used instrumental ensemble included two violins, alto and tenor viola da braccio, cello and basso continuo. Of this quintet, the instrument that undergoes a progressive dismissal is the viola tenore, which in this recording we propose in its original late seventeenth century mounting.

Il Trattenimento Armonico
Nicola Reniero, Leitung, harpsichord

Nicola Reniero
is a musician (organist and harpsichordist) with a very strong musical personality.

He mostly dedicates his life to the execution and the study of the 16th, 17th and 18th century music, especially Italian.

During his career, he has played in many concerts in Italy and abroad (Europe, U.S.A., South America, Japan) both as soloist and figured bass player to orchestras, chamber ensembles and vocal groups (L’Arte dell’Arco, I Solisti Filarmonci Italiani, I Virtuosi Italiani, Philarmonische Camerata Berlin, Accademia d’Arcadia, Orchestra del Teatro Olimpico di Vicenza, Alessandro Stradella Consort, Orchestra di Padova e del Veneto, Reale Corte Armonica Caterina Cornaro, Orchestra d’Archi Italiana, I Madrigalisti Ambrosiani, I Cantori di Santomio, and many others), as well as conductor in several vocal-orchestral groups, or directed by prestigious conductors and soloists (C. Hogwood, G. Leonhardt, M. Radulescu, R. Clemencic, S. Vartolo, C. Miatello, M. Stockausen, M. Brunello, C. Desderi, P. Wispelwey, Pinchas Zukerman and M. Maisky).

He has also played in television and radio concerts.

With the group “L’Arte dell’Arco” (of which he was one of the founders) he had developed a remarkable activity of recording (Dynamic, Deutsche Harmonia Mundi, Brilliant Classics, CPO, ASV) and concerts until 2007, mostly dedicated to unknown music. With the same group he engaged to the complete recording of Tartini’s violin concertos and he recorded a CD of Vivaldi’s music under the direction of C. Hogwood. He has recorded, about 90 cds, also for Denon, Gaudeamus, Velut Luna, Pavane, Urania Records, Nuova Era, King, Brilliant, Tactus, Altus,e Musicaimmagine Records trademarks.

Moreover he deeply dedicates himself to the research and study of musical languages used between the 16th and the 17th century and this granted him invitations to attend conferences and conventions. With the colleagues G. Guglielmo, C. Lazari e F. Guglielmo he edited the critical edition of Tartini’s “Concerti op. 1”, and he also edited the new critical edition of the Corelli’s Concerti Grossi op. 6 (Carisch/Fondazione “Arcadia” editions of Milan).

He taught Figured Bass in the Academy “Scuola Musicale di Milano” from 1995 to 2002. He is, moreover, author of compositions for organ, chorus, chamber ensembles and orchestra and he has realized several orchestral transcriptions and instrumentation.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2024 HIGHRESAUDIO