Biophilia (Live) Björk

Album info



Album including Album cover


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 44.1 $ 13.20
  • 1Oskasteinn (Live)02:49
  • 2Thunderbolt (Live)05:21
  • 3Moon (Live)06:05
  • 4Crystalline (Live)05:11
  • 5Hollow (Live)06:00
  • 6Dark Matter (Live)03:05
  • 7Hidden Place (Live)05:47
  • 8Virus (Live)05:35
  • 9Possibly Maybe (Live)05:06
  • 10Mouth's Cradle (Live)04:14
  • 11Isobel (Live)06:10
  • 12Sonnets/Unrealities (Live)02:02
  • 13Mutual Core (Live)05:18
  • 14Cosmogony (Live)05:23
  • 15Solstice (Live)05:43
  • 16One Day (Live)07:10
  • 17Nattura (Live)03:32
  • 18Declare Independence (Live)04:54
  • 19Sacrifice (Live)05:17
  • 20Bat Sounds (Live)01:38
  • Total Runtime01:36:20

Info for Biophilia (Live)

"“A dazzling audiovisual spectacle that benefits from the full cinematic treatment... an imaginative stand- alone artwork.” - The Hollywood Reporter

The critically acclaimed documentary film which captures the multidimensional concert centred on Björk’s eighth studio album, titled ‘Biophilia Live’, will be released on audio-visual formats via One Little Indian Records.

The film documents the intimate ‘Biophilia’ performance at London’s Alexandra Palace where Björk was accompanied by unique musical instruments, collaborators and visuals. Shot by directors Nick Fenton and Peter Strickland and produced by Jacqueline Edenbrow / Gloria Films, the film also features science and nature archive and found footage inspired by the themes of the album, as well as animation which has been augmented with the music of ‘Biophilia’.

The infinitely creative journey presents a culmination of work that represents one of the most original musical endeavors of a generation.

"One listen to Biophilia Live, and you get a much clearer idea of the grand scope the artist was going for. Much of the material to be found on the studio album retains its familiar form on these live renderings. Because Biophilia has quite an expansive dynamic, the live show only further stretches the range of the album’s scope to give the songs an immense flush of atmosphere. For the most part, Björk doesn’t mess too much with the original arrangements for a good chunk of the songs she performs here. Only a few numbers have some notable revisions, most of which come from her older catalogue of material. “Isobel” from 1995’s Post has been scaled down from its huge, panoramic sweep to a minimal, skeletal frame. “Possibly Maybe”, also from Post, gets a reworking here from its lush, otherworldly R&B groove to a buzzing electronic alien grind. In some instances, Biophilia Live really allows for some of the beauty from its studio album to truly reveal itself once it’s performed in a live setting. The live version here of “Virus” strips away the plodding beats featured on the studio album, keeping only the sharp plucks of strings and the ringing bells; it places emphasis on the supple melody that is slightly obscured by the beats on the original version." (


No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2024 HIGHRESAUDIO