Foolish Loving Spaces (Deluxe Edition) Blossoms

Album info



Label: Virgin EMI

Genre: Alternative

Subgenre: Indie Rock

Artist: Blossoms

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1If You Think This Is Real Life02:51
  • 2Your Girlfriend02:41
  • 3The Keeper03:23
  • 4My Swimming Brain03:48
  • 5Sunday Was A Friend Of Mine03:09
  • 6Oh No (I Think I’m In Love)03:45
  • 7Romance, Eh?02:50
  • 8My Vacant Days02:26
  • 9Falling For Someone03:35
  • 10Like Gravity05:38
  • 11If You Think This Is Real Life02:48
  • 12Your Girlfriend02:36
  • 13The Keeper03:09
  • 14My Swimming Brain03:15
  • 15Sunday Was A Friend Of Mine02:55
  • 16Oh No (I Think I’m In Love)03:49
  • 17Romance, Eh?02:55
  • 18My Vacant Days02:22
  • 19Falling For Someone03:44
  • 20Like Gravity04:19
  • Total Runtime01:05:58

Info for Foolish Loving Spaces (Deluxe Edition)

Foolish Loving Spaces is the follow-up to Blossoms' 2018 album Cool Like You and features the single 'Your Girlfriend'. The album was produced by the band's consistent and talented team of James Skelly and Rich Turvey at Parr Street Studios in Liverpool. Tom Ogden's increasingly direct lyrical range turns album three into a romantic page-turner of light and shade, while it's divergent moods are supplied by Myles Kellock's piano and keyboard lines, careering from urgent stabs of TV game show-theme synth to more classic, rolling notes. The record's multi-instrumental color and widescreen sound is provided by pedal steel/lead guitarist Josh Dewhurst, while Joe Donovan on drums and Charlie Salt on bass bring fluidly danceable grooves throughout, complemented on occasion by a wall of gospel harmony.


British rock quintet Blossoms formed in Stockport, a town just outside of Manchester, England, in 2013. Started by school chums Tom Ogden (vocals, guitar) and Joe Donovan (drums), the band later incorporated Charlie Salt (bass, vocals), Josh Dewhurst (guitar), and Myles Kellock (keyboards, vocals). Their sound was pigeonholed as psych-pop, which the band didn't like; rather, they hit a sweet spot between the Doors and Arctic Monkeys, combining a knack for classic pop songwriting and moody organ atmospherics with a youthful energy. Ogden's delivery occupied the space between Richard Ashcroft (the Verve) and Alex Turner, of the aforementioned Monkeys, as the band slithered from spooky, groovy warmth to peppy Brit-pop. Debut single "You Pulled a Gun on Me" was a fine example of this combination, and the band continued to develop on subsequent singles "Blow" and "Cut Me and I'll Bleed." 2015 saw the release of two EPs -- Blown Rose and Charlemagne. As the band gained exposure, they released another EP, At Most a Kiss, in February 2016. The four-song set featured some new elements to the band's sound, including prominent synths and a more driving urgency. A month later, Blossoms revealed plans for their debut full-length. The self-titled Blossoms was released in summer 2016, topping U.K. and Scottish charts. Months later, they bolstered the effort with an extended edition that included ten additional songs. In early 2018, Blossoms issued the singles "I Can't Stand It" and "There's a Reason Why (I Never Returned Your Calls)," which both appeared on their sophomore effort, Cool Like You, an even more pop-leaning record that arrived in April. The group's third LP arrived in January 2020. Titled Foolish Loving Spaces, the project used its lyrics to focus on themes of love and attachment.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2024 HIGHRESAUDIO