Album info



Album including Album cover


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 44.1 $ 13.20
  • 1Human Era05:40
  • 2Ph4/NT0mA06:30
  • 3Buried In Code03:39
  • 4The Collective05:53
  • 5Green & Glass05:30
  • 6Gods In Decay05:02
  • 7Give It Up Or Give It All07:35
  • 8Ghosts In The Mist05:46
  • 9Seeking Vengeance05:22
  • 10Blood Empress05:10
  • Total Runtime56:07

Info for Phantoma

A captivating journey through artificial intelligence and dystopian worlds! UNLEASH THE ARCHERS, Canada's most exciting modern power metal band, continue their success with their new, sixth studio album: Phantoma. Thematically, the new work is inspired by artificial intelligence for the first time and presents a future-oriented high science fiction story, the concept of which singer Brittney Slayes had already sketched out during the Corona pandemic. With their album Abyss (2020), the quartet won a JUNO Award for Metal/Hard Music Album of the Year, debuted at No. 1 on the US Current Hard Music and Top New Artist charts and shone in the trade press. Bandcamp called the band a “must-read”, Loudwire crowned the Canadians a “gamechanger of the genre” and named Abyss one of the best rock and metal albums of the year. Now UNLEASH THE ARCHERS deliver a glimpse into the wonders of future music with Phantoma!

Unleash The Archers

Unleash The Archers
Unleash The Archers were formed in 2007 by front-woman Brittney Slayes, together with her partner and the band’s drummer Scott Buchanan, while attending the University of Victoria on Vancouver Island in British Columbia.

After moving to Vancouver in 2010 the band underwent several lineup changes, but were finally able to cement their unique, genre-blending style of heavy metal with the addition of Grant Truesdell in 2011 and Andrew Kingsley in 2013. By weaving the aggression of the more extreme genres into the intricacies of traditional heavy metal, UTA have created a sound unlike anything else in the industry.

They embrace a commercial appeal that attracts music lovers of all types while maintaining a heavy edge that remains true to their death metal roots. Since their inception UTA have always put an emphasis on touring, and travelled the roads by van booking their own North American tours for years before being picked up by an agent in 2016.

Their persistent, hard-working, down-to-earth attitude has garnered media attention all over the world, and their constant engagement on social platforms of all types has allowed for consistent growth and a dedicated, positively engaged fanbase that spans continents.

UTA have been described as “show-stealers” and “wildly entertaining” by fans and peers alike, and they strive to put on a show that will stick with you long after you’ve left the venue. Playing music is a passion for the band and this can be seen in their live performance as well as their music videos and writing style.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2024 HIGHRESAUDIO