Big Colors Ryan Adams

Album info



Album including Album cover


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 44.1 $ 11.00
  • 1Big Colors03:07
  • 2Do Not Disturb03:00
  • 3It's So Quiet, It's Loud03:19
  • 4Fuck The Rain03:33
  • 5Manchester02:52
  • 6What Am I02:48
  • 7Power02:42
  • 8I Surrender02:39
  • 9Showtime04:06
  • 10In It For The Pleasure04:20
  • 11Middle Of The Line02:49
  • 12Summer Rain03:45
  • Total Runtime39:00

Info for Big Colors

"Big Colors" is the 18th studio album by Ryan Adams and represents a striking change of direction compared to the last album "Wednesdays". It is an upbeat record with lots of drums, guitars and synthesiser, which spectacularly captures the vibe of the 1980s and was produced together with Don Was and Beatriz Artola. Known as one of rock's most talented songwriters, 7-time Grammy nominee Ryan Adams has sold millions of records and produced albums for some of the music industry's most influential artists.

This album has it all. And in every respect. The release was originally delayed due to various allegations of abuse against him. Several women, including artists such as Phoebe Bridgers and Adam's ex-wife Mandy Moore, made the allegations in the New York Times in 2019. The FBI has since closed the investigation. Now to the artistic output. You have a weighty work in your hands. A black, feisty cat adorns the cover. The background is signal red. The vinyl of the record is also bright red. As a bonus, there is a 7-inch vinyl single in black vinyl with two exclusive bonus tracks. The whole thing comes in a sturdy cardboard gatefold sleeve. The album starts with the title track. An intense, sometimes delicately fragile, yet expressive voice casts a spell over the listener. An incisive electric guitar accompanies the protagonist on his melodious excursions. The wealth of sensitive melody lines is astonishing. The dynamics of the recordings are also at a very high creative level in terms of artistry and sound.

Ryan Adams

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2024 HIGHRESAUDIO