Morning Glory Ryan Adams

Album info



Label: PAX-AM

Genre: Rock

Subgenre: Adult Alternative

Artist: Ryan Adams

Album including Album cover


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 96 $ 13.20
  • 1Hello04:08
  • 2Some Might Say04:08
  • 3Hey Now06:44
  • 4Cast No Shadow05:11
  • 5She's Electric04:36
  • 6Talk Tonight03:37
  • 7Don't Look Back In Anger03:38
  • 8Headshrinker06:01
  • 9Morning Glory04:17
  • 10Roll With It03:59
  • 11Acquiesce03:16
  • 12Rocking Chair04:48
  • 13Wonderwall (2023 Version)04:21
  • 14Champagne Supernova05:28
  • Total Runtime01:04:12

Info for Morning Glory

Ryan Adams released a cover album of Oasis’ (What’s the Story) Morning Glory? simply called Morning Glory.

"It’s been meticulously mastered and has real british string sections, raw and beautiful guitars and I did my best to keep the essence of this masterpiece but look for new meaning, a new way to tell this story… by taking the long way round. It’s maybe my favourite thing I ever made. Weirdly like Love is Hell had a brother from another mother maybe. You’ll feel like you’re watching Corrie in 1986 but if you were a slightly damaged American greaser." (Ryan Adams)

Morning Glory is absolutely wonderful and like Ryan has mentioned, one can tell he was meticulous not only in instruments but with his vocals. He brings a depth and range of emotions that aren’t felt in the original songs. He has stripped the songs back to basics and most back to just acoustics. I have always felt that acoustic versions of songs expose all the bones, muscles, and nerves of the song. It reveals the strengths and weaknesses of the song as there is no wall of sound for the artist to hide behind. By exposing the inner workings of each song, Ryan has allowed each song to show off its magic and the talent of its original creators.

Ryan Adams

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2024 HIGHRESAUDIO