Feats Don't Fail Me Now (Deluxe Edition) (Remastered) Little Feat

Album info



Label: Rhino/Warner Records

Genre: Rock

Subgenre: Blues Rock

Artist: Little Feat

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Rock and Roll Doctor (2024 Remaster)02:57
  • 2Oh Atlanta (2024 Remaster)03:28
  • 3Skin it Back (2024 Remaster)04:11
  • 4Down the Road (2024 Remaster)03:45
  • 5Spanish Moon (2024 Remaster)03:06
  • 6Feats Don't Fail Me Now (2024 Remaster)02:27
  • 7The Fan (2024 Remaster)04:28
  • 8Medley: Cold Cold Cold/Tripe Face Boogie (2024 Remaster)09:57
  • 9Brickyard Blues (Outtake) [2024 Remaster]03:00
  • 10Feats Don't Fail Me Now (Alternate Version) [2024 Remaster]02:30
  • 11Rock and Roll Doctor (Alternate Version)03:24
  • 12Spanish Moon (Alternate Version)03:43
  • 13Skin It Back (Alternate Version) [2024 Remaster]04:34
  • 14Oh Atlanta (Alternate Version)03:35
  • 15All That You Dream (Outtake) [2024 Remaster]03:33
  • 16Front Page News (Alternate Version)04:57
  • 17Long Distance Love (Outtake)02:53
  • 18Lonesome Whistle (Alternate Version)03:47
  • 19Day at the Dog Races (Unfinished Outtake)03:12
  • 20Spanish Moon (Single Version) [2024 Remaster]02:41
  • 21On Your Way Down (Live at L'Olympia, Paris, France, 2/1/1975)06:50
  • 22Skin it Back (Live at L'Olympia, Paris, France, 2/1/1975)05:30
  • 23Fat Man in the Bathtub (Live at L'Olympia, Paris, France, 2/1/1975)05:55
  • 24Rock and Roll Doctor (Live at L'Olympia, Paris, France, 2/1/1975)04:05
  • 25Oh Atlanta (Live at L'Olympia, Paris, France, 2/1/1975)03:55
  • 26Medley: Cold Cold Cold/Dixie Chicken/Tripe Face Boogie (Live at L'Olympia, Paris, France, 2/1/1975)19:52
  • 27Willin' (Live at L'Olympia, Paris, France, 2/1/1975)04:15
  • 28Teenage Nervous Breakdown (Live at L'Olympia, Paris, France, 2/1/1975)03:44
  • Total Runtime02:10:14

Info for Feats Don't Fail Me Now (Deluxe Edition) (Remastered)

Little Feat will release a new Deluxe Edition of Feats Don’t Fail Me Now this summer, just in time for the 50th anniversary of the legendary group’s fourth studio album.

"Feats Don't Fail Me Now (Deluxe Edition)" will be available June 14 and include the studio album newly remastered from the original multi-track and two-track stereo tapes. They also feature rare and unreleased alternate versions and outtakes from the album sessions.

A wealth of unreleased music is included in the new Deluxe Edition, including alternate versions of album tracks (“Rock & Roll Doctor” and “Oh Atlanta”) and early versions of songs destined for future albums, including “Long Distance Love” (The Last Record Album) and an unfinished version of “Day At The Dog Races” (Time Loves A Hero).

The presence of any session recordings from Feats Don’t Fail Me Now is a minor miracle. The studio where the band made the album, Blue Seas Recording Studio in Baltimore, was a converted barge that sank into the harbor in 1977. Until recently, the session tapes were believed to be lost.

Originally released in August 1974, Feats Don’t Fail Me Now was the band’s fourth album overall but only the second recorded by the classic lineup of singer-guitarist Lowell George, drummer Richard Hayward, keyboard player Bill Payne, singer-guitarist Paul Barrere, bassist Kenny Gradney, and percussionist Sam Clayton. The album also features the R&B funk group Tower of Power on horns.

When it came out, the album received glowing reviews for its funky grooves and standout tracks like “Rock & Roll Doctor,” “Oh Atlanta,” and the lead single, “Spanish Moon.” The album went gold and was the band’s first to reach the Billboard Top 200, peaking at #36.

Paul Barrere, guitar, vocals
Sam Clayton, percussion, vocals
Lowell George, vocals, guitar
Kenny Gradney, bass
Richie Hayward, drums, vocals
Bill Payne, keyboards, vocals
Additional musicians:
Gordon DeWitty, clavinet ("Spanish Moon")
Fred White, drums ("Spanish Moon")
Emmylou Harris, backing vocals
Bonnie Raitt, backing vocals
Fran Tate, backing vocals
Tower of Power, horns

Recorded Early 1974 at Blue Seas Recording Studio in Hunt Valley, Maryland; The Sound Factory, Los Angeles; Warner Bros. Recording Studios, North Hollywood; Sunset Sound, Los Angeles

Digitally remastered

Little Feat
The long-running funky Southern boogie act Little Feat have been making slick, genre-defying music since their debut out of Southern California in 1969. Melding rock, blues, R&B, and country, Little Feat drew inspiration from Southern-fried blues rock -- and yet they originated from Los Angeles with songwriter and guitarist Lowell George at the helm.

Naming themselves "Feat" in tribute to the Beatles, Little Feat at first consisted of Lowell George and Bill Payne, who played in Frank Zappa's Mothers Of Invention. They teamed up with former Mothers of Invention bassist Roy Estrada and drummer Richie Hayward (The Factory, Fraternity Of Man). Zappa famously helped Little Feat get signed to Warner Bros. Records, and the band released their self-titled debut album in 1971. A sophomore album, Sailin' Shoes, followed in 1972.

That same year, Little Feat brought in a new bassist, Kenny Gradney. The band also added a second guitarist, Paul Barrere, and drummer Sam Clayton. Adopting a New Orleans funk sound, Little Feat released Dixie Chicken in 1973 and Feats Don't Fail Me Now (a tribute to the Fats Waller song) in 1974.

Little Feat went on to release 1975's jazz-fusion album The Last Record Album and 1977's Time Loves A Hero. In 1978, they released the double-live album Waiting For Columbus, followed by 1979's Down On The Farm. Around this time, George embarked on a short-lived solo career, releasing the album Thanks, I'll Eat It Here. George died of a heart attack in 1979, and Little Feat would disband until 1988 when Payne, Barrere, Hayward, Gradney, and Clayton re-formed the group, adding vocalist/guitarist Craig Fuller and guitarist Fred Tackett.

Back together again, the newly re-formed Little Feat released Let It Roll in 1988 -- the album eventually went gold. Three more reunion albums followed: Representing The Mambo (1989), Shake Me Up (1991), and Ain't Had Enough Fun (1995). Ain't Had Enough Fun featured singer Shaun Murphy, who stayed on for 1998's Under The Radar and 2000's Chinese Work Songs.

Little Feat released a handful of compilations and live recordings over the next few years, including 2002's Ripe Tomatos Volume One, 2006's The Best of Little Feat, and 2011's 40 Feat: The Hot Tomato Anthology 1971-2011. In 2003, Little Feat released Kickin' It At The Barn, their first album for their own indie label, Hot Tomato Records. Rocky Mountain Jam arrived in 2007, and Join The Band followed in 2008 on Proper Records.

In 2010, Little Feat founding member Richie Hayward passed away. Little Feat continued touring with Gabe Ford on percussion. Little Feat released a new album in 2012. In October 2019, a few years after a liver cancer diagnosis, Barrere passed away. He'd written some of the band's best-known songs, including "All That You Dream," "Time Loves a Hero" and "Old Folks Boogie."

Scott Sharrard, who had filled in for Barrere during Little Feat's 50th Anniversary tour, was brought on as a full-time band member.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2024 HIGHRESAUDIO