One Hand Clapping (Remastered) Paul McCartney & Wings

Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1One Hand Clapping (One Hand Clapping Sessions / Remastered 2024)02:15
  • 2Jet (One Hand Clapping Sessions / Remastered 2024)03:59
  • 3Soily (One Hand Clapping Sessions / Remastered 2024)03:55
  • 4C Moon/Little Woman Love (One Hand Clapping Sessions / Remastered 2024)03:19
  • 5Maybe I’m Amazed (One Hand Clapping Sessions / Remastered 2024)04:52
  • 6My Love (One Hand Clapping Sessions / Remastered 2024)04:15
  • 7Bluebird (One Hand Clapping Sessions / Remastered 2024)03:27
  • 8Let’s Love (One Hand Clapping Sessions / Remastered 2024)01:09
  • 9All Of You (One Hand Clapping Sessions / Remastered 2024)02:04
  • 10I’ll Give You A Ring (One Hand Clapping Sessions / Remastered 2024)02:03
  • 11Band On The Run (One Hand Clapping Sessions / Remastered 2024)05:20
  • 12Live And Let Die (One Hand Clapping Sessions / Remastered 2024)03:26
  • 13Nineteen Hundred And Eighty Five (One Hand Clapping Sessions / Remastered 2024)05:50
  • 14Baby Face (One Hand Clapping Sessions / Remastered 2024)01:56
  • 15Let Me Roll It (One Hand Clapping Sessions / Remastered 2024)04:28
  • 16Blue Moon Of Kentucky (One Hand Clapping Sessions / Remastered 2024)03:05
  • 17Power Cut (One Hand Clapping Sessions / Remastered 2024)01:33
  • 18Love My Baby (One Hand Clapping Sessions / Remastered 2024)01:13
  • 19Let It Be (One Hand Clapping Sessions / Remastered 2024)01:02
  • 20The Long and Winding Road/Lady Madonna (One Hand Clapping Sessions / Remastered 2024)02:10
  • 21Junior’s Farm (One Hand Clapping Sessions / Remastered 2024)04:17
  • 22Sally G (One Hand Clapping Sessions / Remastered 2024)03:28
  • 23Tomorrow (One Hand Clapping Sessions / Remastered 2024)02:12
  • 24Go Now (One Hand Clapping Sessions / Remastered 2024)03:35
  • 25Wild Life (One Hand Clapping Sessions / Remastered 2024)04:30
  • 26Hi, Hi, Hi (One Hand Clapping Sessions / Remastered 2024)03:57
  • Total Runtime01:23:20

Info for One Hand Clapping (Remastered)

The wait is over: with the release of One Hand Clapping on 14 June, one of the most stolen or bootlegged live albums in music history will finally be released in a proper version.

50 years after the recordings, the time has come: "One Hand Clapping" contains 12 remixed tracks that did not appear in the original film, including reworked excerpts from Beatles classics such as "Let it Be" and "The Long and Winding Road".

In August 1974, with Band on the Run spending seven consecutive weeks at number one in the UK album charts, Paul McCartney and the Wings went to Abbey Road Studios to record a video documentary and a possible live studio album - One Hand Clapping. Despite the overwhelming demand for newly recorded material from the biggest band in the world at the time, One Hand Clapping was never officially released.

Paul McCartney, vocals, bass, piano, electric piano, Hammond organ, celeste, harmonium, acoustic guitar
Linda McCartney, Moog, electric piano, Mellotron, tambourine, backing vocals
Denny Laine, vocals, electric guitar, acoustic guitar
Jimmy McCulloch, electric guitar, backing vocals
Geoff Britton, drums
Additional musicians:
Howie Casey, saxophone
Tuxedo Brass Band
Del Newman, conductor, arranger

Digitally remastered

Paul McCartney
Following his second solo album, Ram, in 1971, ex-Beatle Paul McCartney and his wife, Linda, formed Wings, which was intended to be a full-fledged recording and touring band. Denny Laine, a former guitarist for the Moody Blues, and drummer Denny Seiwell filled out the lineup and Wings released their first album, Wild Life, in December 1971. Wild Life was greeted with poor reviews and was a relative flop. McCartney and Wings, which now featured former Grease Band guitarist Henry McCullough, spent 1972 as a working band, releasing three singles — the protest tune "Give Ireland Back to the Irish," the reggae-fied "Mary Had a Little Lamb," and the hard-rocking "Hi Hi Hi" — in England. Red Rose Speedway followed in the spring of 1973, and while it received weak reviews, it became his second American number one album. Later in 1973, Wings embarked on their first British tour, at the conclusion of which McCullough and Seiwell left the band. Prior to their departure, McCartney's theme to the James Bond movie Live and Let Die became a Top Ten hit in the U.S. and U.K. That summer, the remaining Wings proceeded to record a new album in Nigeria. Released late in 1973, Band on the Run was McCartney's best-reviewed album to date and his most successful, spending four weeks at the top of the U.S. charts and eventually going triple platinum.

Following the success of Band on the Run, McCartney formed a new version of Wings with guitarist Jimmy McCulloch and drummer Geoff Britton. The new lineup was showcased on the 1974 British single "Junior's Farm" and the 1975 hit album Venus and Mars. Wings at the Speed of Sound followed in 1976, and it was the first Wings record to feature songwriting contributions by the other bandmembers. The album became a monster success on the basis of two McCartney songs, "Silly Love Songs" and "Let 'Em In." Wings supported the album with their first international tour, which broke many attendance records and was captured on the live triple album Wings Over America (1976). After the tour was completed, Wings rested a bit during 1977, as McCartney released an instrumental version of Ram under the name Thrillington and produced Laine's solo album, Holly Days. Later that year, Wings released "Mull of Kintyre," which became the biggest-selling British single of all time (at the time of its release), selling over two million copies. In 1978 Wings followed "Mull of Kintyre" with London Town, which became another platinum record. After its release, McCulloch left the band to join the re-formed Small Faces, and Wings released Back to the Egg in 1979. Though the record went platinum, it failed to produce any big hits. Early in 1980, McCartney was arrested for marijuana possession at the beginning of a Japanese tour; he was imprisoned for ten days and then released, without any charges being pressed. Wings embarked on a British tour in the spring of 1980 before McCartney recorded McCartney II, which was a one-man-band effort like his solo debut. The following year, Laine left Wings because McCartney didn't want to tour in the wake of John Lennon's assassination; in doing so, he effectively broke up Wings, which quietly disbanded as McCartney entered the studio later that year with Beatles producer George Martin to make his 1982 album Tug of War.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2024 HIGHRESAUDIO